We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio Sawmill

design interior, high quality furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
design interior, high quality furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
design interior, high quality furniture
your own private garden
luxurious kitchen
two bicycles available free of charge
dishwasher available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Utrecht

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
redroseWi...
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just returned from a very enjoyable 3 night break in the lively city of Utrecht,the studio is wonderful, nicely decorated with excellent furnishings & very comfortable,the studio is probably the best apartment we have stayed in ,
a nice 15 minute walk then you are in the centre of Utrecht,Jeroen the owner & his wife were great nothing was to much trouble for them ,we will return another day to Utrecht & hopefully stay at the sawmill !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renae R
1 review
“Our Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Studio Sawmill was the best place for us to stay while we visited Utrecht, Netherlands. Right from when we booked the studio apartment with Jeroen and Marijie, there was great communication. We live in the United States, so we were a little concerned about a language barrier but there was none. The pictures that were displayed on the website were exactly what the apartment offered. It was so homey, spotless clean and the outside porch was perfect, as we both are smokers. Everything was supplied for cooking and entertainment during our visit....even two bicycles. This studio was in walking distance to everything.....Utrecht center..
Grocery Store.... restaurants;. It was so convenient!!!!! We would highly recommend this property for any trip you may have planned to Utrecht!!!!! Jeroen and Marijie are wonderful landlords......they live right upstairs from the studio so they welcomed any contact at anytime. We feel that not only did they rent their place to us, we gained some wonderful friends and whenever we travel to Utrecht again, we will look no further for a place to stay.....the studio Sawmill is the place and it is very affordable!!!!!! Thank you Jeroen and Marijie and their two beautiful daughters for the wonderful stay.....we are so grateful for your kindness!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Serene”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks and it was the perfect spot for us to have some quite time while travelling. It was great to have the use of the bikes to get into the main centre and to the train station. There were shops and restaurants close by. Lovely to wake up and hear the birds in the morning. Would highly recommend this place and Jeroen and Marije were friendly and helpful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, nice community
Liked least: It would be nice to have a laundry service near by
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment, Convenient Location”
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed the apartment very much. Parking was right in front of the ground floor unit, making loading and unloading our luggage a snap.

The place is better than the pictures, the unit is a large studio, the kitchen well appointed....everything we expected. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Right around the corner from the apartment is a nice supermarket (Albert Heijn), a bakery, a DM store, and there are several restaurants in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen was nice.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NI
Reviewed 27 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 117
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing