We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
42
49
25
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
49
25
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely courtyard three nights very nice place would stay here again business trip apartment luggage euros fridge
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I recently stayed at this lovely hotel in the heart of Amerfoort for 12 days. Everything about the hotel was great. the staff are super friendly and very helpful with anything you need. The location is ideal. A few steps from the heart of Amersfoort town and it's abundance of places to eat! it is amazing how many restaurants there are in such a small town. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting or on business.

Room Tip: I booked the superior room via Agoda and it was perfect
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angbucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldeTabaksplant, Manager at Hotel de Tabaksplant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for just the one night on our way back to the ferry at Amsterdam and we loved both the town and this hotel. Price was reasonable and the location is excellent for exploring as it is just outside the pedestrian zone-literally 5 mins walk to the mediaeval town. The staff were pleasant and helpful - putting our bags in our room whilst we parked the car nearby. The room was not huge but fine for 4 of us and was clean, comfortable and equipped with everything we could need.
Lovely hotel-I would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ALIFROMNEWCASTLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldeTabaksplant, Manager at Hotel de Tabaksplant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a few years ago, amazing!, the place is well located, very kind hosts, clean rooms, breakfast included, everything excelent! 2 blocks frlm there you can find a little market, stores, and more.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Fernando I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldeTabaksplant, Manager at Hotel de Tabaksplant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, found the room quite adequate for the price, breakfast was good, and the staff were really helpful. Thanks for your hospitality!
The town is great, lots to see and explore, and this hotel is ideally located within the historic precincts of Amersfoort.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as part of our cycling tour around Holland, we had previously stayed there 4 years previously. We were amazed at the upgrade and transformation of this small hotel. We stayed in the attic room in the annex which was tastefully decorated.. The bed was so comfortable after a days cycling. Tea & coffee making facilities in the room along with high quality bath products. The hotel was centrally located within easy walking distance of the centre of Amersfoort. The breakfast was made to order and plentiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful with local recommendations for restaurants. A lovely one night stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews