We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern relaxing sauna”
Review of Sauna Swoll

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sauna Swoll
Ranked #1 of 5 Spas & Wellness in Zwolle
Attraction details
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Nice atmosphere and not too commercial. I've liked the big sauna in the garden. They have a warm swimming pool outside and a wood-burned sauna. Inside there are two relative small sauna cabins, a warm pool and a big cold water pool. Obviously also showers and foot pools. They don't offer lady days and don't offer days with bath-suits (so more the 'pure' sauna) but that is in my view a good thing. Slippers are recommended (or rent them).

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Ernie4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2015

I went here with my three daughters (between 25 en 31 of age). We had a very relaxing day.
Lots of sauna's and baths. All comfortable and clean. We had a great lunch on the terrace. And after a swim and massage we relaxed at the fire place.
I've visited more saunas but I really liked this one!

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

After a couple of years we went again for saua Swoll. They added 3 sauna's of which 1 was closed for maintenance (not communicated on the site). The sauna floors were unbearable hot, thus you have to weare slipers, which on itself is a health hazard. The positive point is the warm-cold-colder basin, very enjoyable. Atmosphere and personnel very good, as is the food

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank Fokke50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sauna Swoll also viewed

Holten, Overijssel Province
 
Emst, Gelderland Province
 

Been to Sauna Swoll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing