We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous town, great condo”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Giethoorn, Overijssel Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
d4rknezz2...
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous town, great condo”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

First , about the village itself:

Dont arrive after dark. We arrived at 6.30 in december, and there was no soul in sight. We walked up and down the village twice till we spooked a nice old lady walking her dog, to find out where our condo is.

Other than that, the condo was clean, gorgeous. we only stayed a night, but i would come back again. Especially if we have a group, like we did this time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you very much that you have made time to write this review. Good to read that you had a great time at our holidaypark and we are looking forward to see you back another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy v
Uden, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Namens het gehele team van Vakantiepark Giethoorn willen wij je bedanken voor het achterlaten van deze top beoordeling! We vinden het fijn om te lezen dat je het verblijf als prettig hebt ervaren en hebt genoten.
Het restaurant is ondertussen klaar met de verbouwing en is sinds enkele dagen weer geopend! :)
Nogmaals bedankt voor jullie verblijf en beoordeling!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PieterV6
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Beste Pieter,

Bedankt voor het schrijven van deze review. Goed om te horen dat het verblijf over het algemeen als leuk is omschreven en dat het dorp een bezienswaardigheid is!

In het laagseizoen zijn inderdaad weinig horecagelegenheden in Giethoorn open. Hier kunnen wij helaas niets aan veranderen. In de stadjes in de omgeving is vaak meer open.

Een van de charmes van Giethoorn is dat een groot deel van het centrum autovrij is. Ook de bruggetjes maken Giethoorn een speciaal dorp. Wij mogen als vakantiepark niet zomaar veranderingen aanbrengen met betrekking tot de bruggen of het parkeren. Om gasten tegemoet te komen, bieden wij bagagekarren aan.

Vervelend om te horen dat de WiFi en tv-verbinding niet optimaal werkten. Heeft u dit gemeld bij de receptie? Zij konden gelijk iemand naar u toe sturen, om het probleem op te lossen.

Wij hopen dat u ondanks de verbeterpunten wel een prettig verblijf heeft gehad. Wij ontvangen u graag nogmaals op ons vakantiepark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DagmarLi
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Das im Preis inbegriffene Boot.
Liked least: Abwassergeruch in den Bädern.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Vielen Dank für diesen Bewertung!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matcho27
Zedelgem, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de ligging en sloep
Travelling group: Tieners
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Wat goed om te lezen dat jullie ook voor de tweede keer hebben genoten van jullie verblijf op ons park! Bedankt voor jullie review en verblijf!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing