We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Italian food made from fresh ingredients”
Review of Trattoria da Marco

Trattoria da Marco
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Lisse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 37
Description: Trattoria da Marco brings authentic Italian cuisine, prepared from original Italian family recipes, right to the center of Lisse. We only offer the best ingredients to our guests, beautifully prepared and served.
Restaurant details
Description: Trattoria da Marco brings authentic Italian cuisine, prepared from original Italian family recipes, right to the center of Lisse. We only offer the best ingredients to our guests, beautifully prepared and served.
Reviewed 26 April 2018

After we’ve visited beautiful Keukenhof in the Lisse area (Holland). This restaurant came out from the Trip-adviser search. There were no seats when we got there. Then after some little chats, we were allowed in. To our surprise, we were served with the most amazing authentic Italian dishes. Both starters and main dishes were so delicious (see the photos). If you like Italian food you would like this restaurant. Please reserve when possible. Thanks for the chef “Marco”! We wish we had room for dessert.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Fourladysfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Last meal of our holiday we were looking for somewhere a bit special and found this place. Had a really lovely meal, couldn't fault it; nice atmosphere, fabulous food - what's not to like!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We eat regularly at Trattoria da Marco, both as a couple and with friends. The food is excellent every time. Try the antipasti sharing dishes for an experience of various great starters. Highly recommended and probably the best restaurant in Lisse

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank PDS1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Great restaurant with a very helpful owner. We look forward to going again next time we're in Lisse!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Super simple dishes made to perfection. I tried seafood pasta with a glass of red - it was excellent. Chef looked after me even though I arrived pretty late. The restaurant has a very good feel to it, at least I felt relaxed. I was left to enjoy my meal instead of being disturbed as it often happens in restaurants.
I would definitely come back and can recommend to everyone visiting Lisse.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Aventuryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria da Marco also viewed

Lisse, South Holland Province
Lisse, South Holland Province
 
Lisse, South Holland Province
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 
Lisse, South Holland Province
Lisse, South Holland Province
 

Been to Trattoria da Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing