We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad food, no atmosphere at all ”
Review of La Fontana

La Fontana
Reserve with
La Fontana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 45 Restaurants in Lisse
Price range: USD 7 - USD 24
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately I can't recommend this restaurant to anyone that values good food. I ordered a lasagne and the sause including the meat was out of a can and more then disgusting. More than that the service was really poor and nobody actually cared about us at all. If you are looking for a nice and delicious dinner better chose another place to not be disappointed like we were.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Delia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017

Stop for dinner it was great! Had a very good pizza, they are very large and had to slit one with wife. The staff are very friendly and building is fun the way they put everything together out of a small building. I would like to go back there again.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Termite42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Good pizza and other food. Polite staff, nice designed space. You can sit outside on the fresh air. Affordable prices.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Tibor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Good food
Decent prices
Service slow, lady very young and not experienced. Delivering milk pretty late during the lunch.

Improvement suggestion is to serve fresh milk and not 'houdbare melk'

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We found this place on trip advisor after our adventure to the tulip festival. Definitely chose right when deciding to eat here. Food was quick to get to our table and was very tasty

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Ashleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fontana also viewed

Lisse, South Holland Province
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Lisse, South Holland Province
Lisse, South Holland Province
 
Lisse, South Holland Province
Lisse, South Holland Province
 

Been to La Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing