We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”

Bar & Kitchen Zocher
Ranked #11 of 391 Restaurants in Haarlem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 31
Description: Everything is possible at ZOCHER! All day long we are here for you to make sure that your visit is complete. Eat breakfast whenever you want to, have a business meeting, some drinks at the bar or dinner with friends. With genuine interest and pleasure, we want to give you a carefree day. At ZOCHER we serve bold dishes made in an open kitchen. Recognizable classics, daily fresh and from the region
Restaurant details
Description: Everything is possible at ZOCHER! All day long we are here for you to make sure that your visit is complete. Eat breakfast whenever you want to, have a business meeting, some drinks at the bar or dinner with friends. With genuine interest and pleasure, we want to give you a carefree day. At ZOCHER we serve bold dishes made in an open kitchen. Recognizable classics, daily fresh and from the region
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed here for a few nights in the hotel and dined for lunch and dinner in this amazing restaurant. The staff were so knowledgeable and attentive, especially Toby who guided us through the Chef's menu for our dinner. You couldn't ask for better service! Would 100% recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Manager at Bar & Kitchen Zocher, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Jade,

Such kind words make us speechless! It would be our pleasure to host you and your colleagues again soon here at Bar & Kitchen Zocher.

Warm regards,
Tobias Schuijt, Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

stayed for a couple of nights in the hotel attached. The food was amazing but what really set it apart was the knowledge and friendyness of the staff! can't wait to go back

1  Thank alex t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Manager at Bar & Kitchen Zocher, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Alex,

We are very proud of our team here at Bar & Kitchen Zocher, thank you so much for highlighting their effort during your stay. I will pass on your compliments!

Best regards,
Tobias Schuijt, Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

On a recent business trip we dined at this beautiful restaurant on a few occasions as we were staying in the hotel it's housed in. From diligently maintained breakfast buffet and quaint lunch to the spectacular chef's menu and some fantastic wines offered up by knowledgeable staff. A world class experience from start to finish. Thanks guys.

1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Manager at Bar & Kitchen Zocher, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Kevin,

What a stunning comparison! ;)
We are very glad you enjoyed your time at Zocher that much.

Kind regards,
Tobias Schuijt, Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Zocher! Amazing service from very knowledgeable staff. We were treated to the chefs menu which was a very high quality and beautifully presented, staff were efficient and looked after us very well! Thank you

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Manager at Bar & Kitchen Zocher, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Anna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
It was a true pleasure hosting you and your guests here at Zocher.
We frequently update our chef’s menu…, so come back soon! ;)

Culinairy greetings,
Tobias Schuijt, Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We booked a large table for a three course dinner & drinks and we're blown away firstly by the service, secondly by the delicious food and thirdly by a kitchen full of smiling chefs. I couldn't recommend this restaurant more highly. Thank you for a memorable evening.

1  Thank SallyAllen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Manager at Bar & Kitchen Zocher, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Sally,

This is a big compliment for our whole team, we will make sure to pass on your review!
Thank you for uploading the fabulous picture.
We hope to welcome you and your friends again soon here at Bar & Kitchen Zocher!

Warm regards,

Tobias Schuijt, Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar & Kitchen Zocher also viewed

Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bar & Kitchen Zocher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing