We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice, cozy place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Modern and sun-filled Modern and sun-filled bathroom with towels, toiletries and hairdryer for your
Front facade of the Charming House
Ambient fireplace
Bright and sunny loft-style bedroom with adjacent lounge area (with convertable sofabed)
Front facade - Welcome!
Charming interior.  Welcome to Holland!
Washing Machine and Dryer for your convenience
Newly recarpeted traditional dutch staircase. It's a little steep but we've added lots of handrails!
Located on a walking street in a quiet neighbourhood, close to the city centre
Charming Decor and all your self-catering needs provided for
The charming streets of Haarlem
The Grote Markt of Haarlem
A beautiful historical building near Grote Markt, Haarlem
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haarlem, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Patrick T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, cozy place”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This small house is located in Haarlem, about an 8 minute walk from the city center.

The interior is beautiful, the furniture is very modern, everything was clean and it was a joy to stay there. Although the stairs are quite narrow and steep, I probably wouldn't recommend it for older people.

We had some issues with the WiFi, but we were able to contact the owners and get help very quickly and we found a solution that worked for everyone.

If you want to visit Amsterdam and also take a look at Zaandvort, while still staying in a quiet place, I would definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail on the inside of the house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Charming House and the beautiful city of Haarlem. Sorry for the wifi issue but happy we could attend the problem and fix it for you. We would love to welcome you back next time you are in Haarlem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Totally charming!!!”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a great couple of nights in this beautifully renovated cottage in Haarlem on our way to the Newcastle ferry. The beds were comfy, the bathroom and kitchen were done up to a very high standard, the living space was spacious and light with an attractive courtyard for the warmer weather.
Our hosts were very gracious even meeting us at the train station to show us the way.
Haarlem is a fantastic alternative to the tourist traps of Amsterdam which is still an easy train/bus ride away. There is so much more value for your money to be had here, and there is charm galore in this beautiful historic town, with all of it walkable. There are lots of great shops, restaurants, churches and museums plus the beach close by. We will definitely return for a longer stay and will book into this charming house again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here. You are welcome back anytime. Happy and safe travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review. As Housetrip just merged with TripAdvisor, it is now showing on our TripAdvisor profile. As it's been a while since you stayed with us, we would like to invite you to view our property profile and see all the improvements we have made since your stay. We would love to host you again if you are ever to visit Haarlem again. Happy Travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing