We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
38
26
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
26
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel suites steep stairs minute train ride location is great coffee machine veer danke apartment ii bedroom europe key church amsterdam balcony attic sink
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Suites room. It was convenient, spacious and clean. Haarlem was a nice town and our bike trip to the coast was fun. The town had many nice shops and restaurants and it was easy to return to Amsterdam by train.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Apartment has all amenities required for a relaxing stay. Clean and spacious, and check in is always smooth (I always check in late using a drop box). My interaction with the staff is always via email or phone, and they have always been nice and accommodating. Located in the centrum and close to several restaurants, shops and bus stops. Haarlem is quite quaint and handy if you want to stay away from the bustle of Amsterdam.

Room Tip: For apartments with bedrooms facing the street, expect some noise from the activities going on in the street below if the window is open
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Injus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Very comfortable and well appointed room. Good size lounge room with fully equipped kitchen. Bedroom was reasonable size and the bathroom was modern. There was a terrace but couldn't use it due to the weather. The apartment was spotlessly clean

We had a very comfortable stay for a long weekend and would use Haarlem Hotel Suits again.

Room Tip: Some of the other apartment houses have a lift and some don't. be sure to ask if you need one.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onebobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Great spot to stay right in the center of Haarlem. Staff are friendly and helpful and the suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. This is the second time we have stayed here at the Haarlem suites and we will be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank avrilmckay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We booked SUITE T'SPAARNE. We were particularly attracted by the location of that suite with a canal view and prior reviews. We had booked for 5 days and were greatly looking forward to our stay. On arrival and after we had paid (including a hefty supplement for our 8 year old) we were taken to a different suite - GRAVIN. On querying the position we were told that T'SPAARNE was not available as it was being renovated. We would not have chosen to stay in GRAVIN. The different levels made it unsuitable as family accommodation and it was also unpleasant as it was above a noisy smelly restaurant with which it shared a common entrance. And of course there was no canal view just a number of two way views into other houses. The hotel threw in one (!) free breakfast as "compensation". A welcome though wholly inadequate gesture.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Taralulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews