We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”

WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem
Ranked #71 of 394 Restaurants in Haarlem
Price range: USD 3 - USD 22
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine is a hip and stylish take on the gourmet pizza restaurant. The menu offers an enormous variety of pizza, pasta and salads, all with unexpected but delicious combinations and all made with fresh ingredients from the open kitchen. All types of diet are catered for including vegetarian, low-calorie and gluten free. WOODSTONE is open for lunch and dinner 7 days per week.
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Great pizza (loved the pizza farnese!!), friendly staff, good atmosphere and not too expensive. I will definitely go back here!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Mayke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hi Mayke,
Thank you for your nice review and the compliments!
We also love our pizza Farnese, glad you liked it!!!
See you next time ;-)
With kind regards,
WOODSTONE Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Nice service with great meals. Also good wine to acompany the diner with.
Very big variety in pizza's, also with less calories.
Nice staff, they help you instant. Always very busy, but when you leave your number, you can get a drink in de bar next door and the ring you when a tablets availeble.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marloes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi Marloes
Thanks for your comments, it's always nice to hear when we get it right. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Best wishes
WOODSTONE Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We sat outside and I ordered the Margherita pizza and my husband the Americana pizza. Both delicious! Our server was also very friendly:) Definitely worth another visit!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank shannong398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Hi Shanon, thank you for your nice feedback!
Hope to see you soon agian.
With kind regards,
WOODSTONE Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my visit to Woodstone. My waitress was very nice and helpful. They use a gluten free pizza crust mix from Schar and make it in their kitchen fresh. It was one of the best / if not the best gluten free crust I've had. Plus the toppings were excellent, so it was the complete package. They also had gluten free bread as a bonus and were able to make the antipasto gluten free too. They also have an outdoor dining area which is in a lively square, if the weather is nice, I would recommend dining outside.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Drpopwar1332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Hi, thanks for your comments!
We are also very proud of our gluten-free pizza base so its great to read that other people feel the same way.
Hope to see you again soon.
With kind regards, WOODSTONE office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Conveniently situated and warm atmosphere with good food. Whenever we have date night at the movies we pop in for a drink and a bite at Woodstone. Some of the nicest pizzas we tasted in the area come out the wood fired pizza oven here.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 2MikeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Hi Mike, thank you for your kind feedback!
Movie and WOODSTONE is a good combi is what we always say. Good to hear that you share the same feelings.
Also nice to great that you think our pizzas are one of the nicest although they are baked in a stone oven, not a wood oven (hope we didn’t pop your bubble here) ;-)
Until next time.
With kind regards, WOODSTONE Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem also viewed

Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Alphen aan den Rijn, South Holland Province
 

Been to WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing