We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza/service!”

WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem
Ranked #69 of 393 Restaurants in Haarlem
Price range: USD 3 - USD 22
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine is a hip and stylish take on the gourmet pizza restaurant. The menu offers an enormous variety of pizza, pasta and salads, all with unexpected but delicious combinations and all made with fresh ingredients from the open kitchen. All types of diet are catered for including vegetarian, low-calorie and gluten free. WOODSTONE is open for lunch and dinner 7 days per week.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We sat outside and I ordered the Margherita pizza and my husband the Americana pizza. Both delicious! Our server was also very friendly:) Definitely worth another visit!

Thank shannong398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Hi Shanon, thank you for your nice feedback!
Hope to see you soon agian.
With kind regards,
WOODSTONE Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my visit to Woodstone. My waitress was very nice and helpful. They use a gluten free pizza crust mix from Schar and make it in their kitchen fresh. It was one of the best / if not the best gluten free crust I've had. Plus the toppings were excellent, so it was the complete package. They also had gluten free bread as a bonus and were able to make the antipasto gluten free too. They also have an outdoor dining area which is in a lively square, if the weather is nice, I would recommend dining outside.

Thank Coastal597260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Hi, thanks for your comments!
We are also very proud of our gluten-free pizza base so its great to read that other people feel the same way.
Hope to see you again soon.
With kind regards, WOODSTONE office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Conveniently situated and warm atmosphere with good food. Whenever we have date night at the movies we pop in for a drink and a bite at Woodstone. Some of the nicest pizzas we tasted in the area come out the wood fired pizza oven here.

Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Hi Mike, thank you for your kind feedback!
Movie and WOODSTONE is a good combi is what we always say. Good to hear that you share the same feelings.
Also nice to great that you think our pizzas are one of the nicest although they are baked in a stone oven, not a wood oven (hope we didn’t pop your bubble here) ;-)
Until next time.
With kind regards, WOODSTONE Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We visited Haarlem this week on a family trip. Great choice of pizzas. The pizzas are cooked in a gluten free oven to avoid cross contamination.

Not far from the historic centre (7 mins walk) and near the cinema and shopping centre.

Welcoming atmosphere, menu in English on an iPad.

Good wine varieties.

Sadly no high chairs for small children.

Thank David_t_Doe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Public Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Hi, thank you for your nice feedback!
We are very proud of the fact that we can serve delicious gluten free pizza's and other gluten free dishes.
There are no kids chairs because the little WOODSTONErs can sit on the couch just like the grownups ;-)
Hope to see you next time and enjoy your stay in Holland.
With kind regards,
WOODSTONE Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We ate here twice while in Haarlem for 9 days. Great thin crust pizza and salad. Ask for the English menu on a tablet. The staff was very friendly and willing to help in English. Clean, good service, and moderately priced. Right across from Jopen and Shabu Shabu. We ate outdoors on a sunny day and indoors on our follow up business.

Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood S, Guest Relations Manager at WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Hi Andrew,
Thank you so much for these compliments!
The English tablet is really handy.
We hope you had a nice stay in Haarlem and that we will see you again another time.
Kind regards, WOODSTONE Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem also viewed

Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Alphen aan den Rijn, South Holland Province
 

Been to WOODSTONE Pizza and Wine Haarlem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing