We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A lovely tour

This was an inspiring tour about an important piece of history. The tour had a nice pace for the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
AnaPop
,
Belgrade, Serbia
Very inspiring!

My mom and I came to Amsterdam for a weekend getaway. The Corrie ten Boom house is somewhere we... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
lauracooks95
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 854 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Haarlem
from USD 15.60
More Info
from USD 34.10
More Info
from USD 20.20
More Info
from USD 46.20
More Info
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
630
127
43
22
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
127
43
22
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hiding place during wwii living room their lives dutch resistance free tour christian faith english tour concentration camp watch shop make reservations second world war jesus christ anne frank museum amazing family religious beliefs moving story
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

My party of 3 showed up at 2:30 or a 3:00 English tour of this museum. The website said it would be first come first serve. No reservations. at 2:45 a women who gave the english tours said she had to leave and the 3:00 tour was cancelled. There were about 8 of us waiting for that tour. We asked if we can get into the 3:30 tour even though it was in Dutch (there is signage in English inside the museum), she said yes. at 3:30 as we started to go into the museum, the new tour guide said we had to leave. We were the first in line, but she was unwilling to let us go inside even though we acknowledged that we knew the tour was not in english. Someone in line behind us offered to translate, but we were denied entrance. Very rude. We were only in town for 2 days. Did not return to try again.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank 64trishd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

My wife and I toured the ten Boom house. It is hard to imagine what the ten Boom family and the entire country of the Netherlands went through during WWII. We saw the false wall and the hidden room where they were able to hide Jews and resistance fighters.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We booked our timed tickets before leaving home and walked in when our name was called. A very touching message of human kindness and forgiveness. Our guide was excellent in the details of the ten Boom family and their ministry to Jews in World War 11. Recommend this one hour tour to all.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Bird K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We didn't know the impact this brave family had on WW II. This was a very impressive story about what one family did to fight the Nazis and help the Jewish families in their community. You visit the rooms where the families hid and learn the story of Corrie ten Boom and her family - before, during and after the war. As an added plus, the town of Haarlem was a nice respite from our visit to Amsterdam. It was quite relaxing sitting in the town square at a cafe.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank DoxieRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

A well done though somber experience. The museum uses multiple mediums to convey the experience of those in hiding from the Nazis.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank 202JeanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews