We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jordaan Apartment

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Optional Second Bed
The Optional Second Bed
The Optional Second Bed
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry Facilities
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Street
The Building
Street
Street
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Thys C
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is n the Jordan district which conisist of narrow streets, water canals, restaurants and shops. It also 5 minutes walk from Anne Frank museum which means bus stops, trans stops, city sightsee bus and boat stops.

In a nutshell this is a great location to explore Amsterdam.

The apartment is spacious with a great terrace. The kitchen is well equipped.

The apartment is in the first floor and the stair are very steep. It was not a problem for us but should be considered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkkelsa
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needing an apartment in the Dam, this is your one!”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic property for visiting Amsterdam. Owner friendly, flexible and welcoming. Photo's don't do if justice, was such a lovely surprise on arrival. Roof top terrace was lovely but it was over someone's living room so we were always cautious not to disturb them. Apartment was nice and clean too.
Only point I could make would to have more comfortable chairs in the living room, even beanbags would do, so we could all chill out at night.
3 of us are coming back next time with our wives and if it slept six we would book this without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Couldn't have asked for more.”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Everything about the apartment was perfect and it was much bigger than it looks in the photos. Has everything you could need and is situated in an ideal area. We really enjoyed our stay and the owner accommodated to our arrival and departure times. Everything was clean and working, genuinely couldn't have been more satisfied. Looking forward to staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is huge, much bigger than it looks in the photos
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, lovely and cosy, stayed here for 3 nights with two others and couldn't be happier, not too far from the centre although the workers on our street made alot of noise but they were no real bother and I imagine that's obviously not a constant thing. Roland was helpful and polite and allowed us to leave our bags to pick them up later at a more convenient time. Fantastic, full marks, would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nillyo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The appartnent was great. Prime location. Roland the landlord was very helpful and nice. Only thing was the rather steep stairs at the entrance. But that's a given in A-dam. All in all a lovely appartnent. Will be delighted to go back there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing