We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jordaan Apartment

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Optional Second Bed
The Optional Second Bed
The Optional Second Bed
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry Facilities
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Street
The Building
Street
Street
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kerrem520
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great area”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nice roomy apartment in great area, close to many things. The stairs on entry were a shock, not what we had expected!!!! The apartment could do with a little love and care but overall would recommend. We were able to leave our baggage until we left later in the day and a cab was organized, very helpful with suggestions as what to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and situation and the deck.
Liked least: The stair access to the flat.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
1 review
“Very beautiful!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The appartment is large, comfortable and very nice. All you need ist there and it is very close to the Western Kerk (5 Minutes to walk) and other central Points. We enjoyed very much our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry745
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Space”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Very large apartment well located in a wonderful section of Amsterdam. The roof terrace was an added bonus which was terrific on a nice day. Be forewarned that the entry is not for anyone with impaired mobility. It is a steep stairway which could present problems if you have a lot of luggage. The kitchen is well equipped, but there are many nearby restaurants and take-out options. The owner was very accommodating and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well-situated”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Despite the crazy steep stairs (well, ladder really) and the odd bit of noise from the other floors/apartments in the building, we really liked this place. Very spacious - there were just two of us but we could have comfortably accommodated several friends as well - and well-equipped, it had everything we needed. The location is also great, some nice restaurants, handy shops etc. locally, and from here it was an easy walk to Dam square. Roland the owner is a friendly and helpful guy who met us there when we arrived, and very kindly agreed to look after our bags for the afternoon after we checked out and before we caught our flight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Sound insulation between this and other floors/apartments not great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigal45
Ouzouer-sur-Loire, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing