We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Time”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom with Bath
The Master Bedroom with Bath
The Master Bedroom with Bath
The Master Bedroom with Bath
The Master Bedroom with Bath
The Master Bedroom with Bath
The Master Bedroom with Bath
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Entrance
Deck Terrace
Entrance
Deck Terrace
The Building
The Building
The Building
Canal
The Building
The Building
Street
Street
Street
Woontjalk Zuidenwind - Houseboat Amsterdam Centre.
Woontjalk Zuidenwind - Houseboat Amsterdam Centre.
Sunny deck with chairs, hammock, plants and BBQ
View on canal and mill.
Historical details on front deck.
Anchor system.
Bollard with ropes.
Main entrance door.
Down to the living room.
Living room by night.
Living room by day.
Kitchen and dining.
Room with a view.
Master bedroom with bath tube.
Childrens bedroom with stairs to captains cabin.
Captains cabin
Captains desk.
Captains double bed.
Who dares to dive? The water is clean enough to swim!
Bathroom
Zuidenwind by night.
Sunny deck with easy chairs, hammock, plants and BBQ.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
S. R. K
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous Time”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was my first booking through trip adviser. I wanted to find a houseboat for my trip to Amsterdam, so I looked here.

Booking was easy and quick. Frank gave me precise instructions on how to get there, and how to get inside.

I didn't follow his instructions because I had to do it my way. It would have been much easier to take the bus from the train station, but I took a taxi. I took the bus when I left.

The boat is fabulous. It's easy to get to. It's much bigger than I expected. I had tagged a couple of days in Amsterdam on another trip, and it was wonderful to be able to get out of a hotel and relax in this houseboat.

You can cook and do your laundry. The furnishings are comfortable and roomy. I slept like a baby. Everything you need is provided. It's clean and the shower is fairly roomy and the water is hot-hot-hot.

I'd love to return and stay longer. By the way, I get vestibular migraine and was worried about the boat rocking and messing with me. I never noticed it move, and I get seasick on elevators.

You're in the Northwest section of Amsterdam here, near the maritime museum. You can walk down Prins Hendrikkade then take a left to easily get anywhere you want to get in the city.

My only advice to other travelers is the ceiling isn't going to work if you're very very tall. Beyond that the whole thing was a heavenly experience. I'm looking forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your really positive review!
Welcome back some other time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axel N
Boras, Sweden
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

An amazing place to stay in Amsterdam. Wonderful and helpful host. Couldn't recommend this place more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you very much Axel! That is nice to hear.
Bye,
Frank and Marlijn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamhook2
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great boat in a great location”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect spot to explore Amsterdam and feel part of it onboard a houseboat. Sitting on deck with the passing boats and the various water birds was a lovely experience. At night the boats are quite lively and by day very relaxed. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are good. The beds are comfortable, the sofa a bit less so but okay and the gas cooker is fine with a basic electric oven. The pump that removes waste and water is a little noisy but this only really affects the child's bed at night and wasn't a real issue for us. We couldn't have been happier with our stay and would return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Toilet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you so much!
Till next time.
Marlijn and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My freinds and I spent 3 nights and they were awesome :) The boot was very clean and everything worked perfectly :) A supermarket isnt to far away and you dont have to walk to far to get to where you want to go to :) There was a bascet full of brochures of all the places you can go to :) All in all a great place to stay :)

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Nice review! Thank you very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic houseboat”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our weekend here. Lovely boat in a quiet but central location.
Everything we needed and only a ten minute walk from the station.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing