We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
355
284
64
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
284
64
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sloterdijk station spar shop city centre free tea and coffee great hotel usb ports short train ride trains run small gym amsterdam centraal lounge area triple room public transport takes about minutes stayed here for nights family room clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

What a great place! I know there are a lot of "haters" about the area the hotel is in industrial/business/newer) but if you are on a budget, maybe have children or teens, like a clean, friendly, fabulous place, or are over 21 and just want a good clean hotel this is it! It's a about a 3 minute walk to Sloterdijk Station (you can see the Urban Lodge Sign from the train station - look left) - which will take you just about everywhere - Amsterdam Central is 5 minutes away - we never waited more than 3 minutes for a train. Staff was superior. Breakfast was great. Rooms were clean and filled with USB ports and plugs - a must for every traveler nowadays. Hairdryer - awesome. Shower was big with a rain showerhead - hot water instantly. Incredible common room with a fire at night. If I were to go to Amsterdam again - I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Urban Lodge. Just an FYI - after we spent our day in Amsterdam or Haarlem - we had fabulous dinners at Hermes and Bret which are right by the Sloteridjk station - a couple minute walk to The Urban Lodge. This is a phenomenal choice for travelers.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
4  Thank SRIndy1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Urban Lodge, There was nothing elaborate about the facility. It is remote from the city center but easily accessible through public transportation. The fact that it is removed from the city center is one of the strengths. There was a feeling of efficiency in design and function. My room and the facility were clean and secure. The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. One staff member, Ingrid Vadkerti, made me feel like I was visiting family. The atmosphere was casual and laid back. I will be returning.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancisEF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

4.2 / 5.0. Decent 4-star hotel. 4-min walk to Spar shop, 4-5 minute walk to transport station (train, tram & bus) with Amsterdam City centre (Centraal Station) only a 5-6 minute train ride away. Clean rooms. Quiet area. Staff friendly with good English. Bonus of a small gym with some free weights (2kg-20kg), a tread-mill, cycle machine & a cross-trainer.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bigdonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Just back from 3 night stay here .Reception staff friendly and helpful,managed to get us in our room straight away even though 10 am . Room clean and comfortable with excellent wifi throughout hotel .Free tea and coffee etc available all day in bar area where fire pit was an added bonus . Sloterdijk station was 6 minutes walk away with trains to Amsterdam Central very frequent (never waited more than 5 minutes in either direction) and airport less than 10 mins away .Would highly recommend .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vivien E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Great hotel just 1 stop which is 5 mins away from central station on the train. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free hot drinks available 24/7. Very clean and well equipped rooms. Room was cleaned every day. Great bathroom with a great shower all very new looking. Don't think you can go wrong with this hotel

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews