We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Company Xmas Dinner 2017”

Brasserie Ambassade
Reserve with
Brasserie Ambassade is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 4,445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Breakfast, lunch and dinner in a beautiful Brasserie overlooking the Herengracht canal, surrounded by colourful paintings from famous Cobra artists. French/International cuisine by Executive chef Erik Zonjee and his team in combination with exquisite wines. Brasserie Ambassade offers an excellent balance in price/quality of food and wine served by professional and above all, friendly staff. Delicious cocktails are served in our Library Bar which houses an impressive collection of over 4500 books, all signed by authors who have stayed at the Ambassade Hotel.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Dear GM

We had our company Xmas dinner 2017 at your hotel of Brasserie Ambassade in December. 


The experience was very great! I really wanted to share with your how satisfied we are with the service and meal. 


First of all, Lucas (F&B Manager) his introduction and sales skill are impressive, honestly we were selecting the location between you and another very big chain of 5 star hotel group. But after meeting Lucas, I and my colleague immediately confirmed, this is it the location for our Xmas dinner! And the logistic communication was very smooth and clear. 


On day service, we felt very much welcomed from the 1st step entering the hotel. The service from the staffs were EXCELLENT! Good English, friendly and super helpful, it is hard to find a service like this in NL (If you know what I meant) and all our colleagues and management were very pleased and enjoyed time with Brasserie Ambassade. Some of them even plan for the next visit privately. 


So a big THANK YOU to all your team of Brasserie Ambassade!


Kind regards,


Suki

3  Thank Suki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickscheele, Manager at Brasserie Ambassade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear ms. Wu,

thank you for this amazing review!
We appreciate it so much that you have taken the time to write about your experience in our Brasserie.
It gave us great pleasure to have served a xmas dinner for you and your collegues.

We will pass on your kind message towards Lucas and our Brasserie employees.

Hopefully we may welcome you back again in our Brasserie again.

Yours sincerely,

Team brasserie Ambassade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

The title says it all.....our entire family enjoyed the entire experience. And we were served at the right pace for an enjoyable evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickscheele, Manager at Brasserie Ambassade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Tom,

thank you very much for writing such a good review about your exerience in our Brasserie.
We are delighted to read your kind words and are happy that you and your family had such an enjoyable evening.

We truly hope we may welcome you back in the future!

Yours sincerely,

Team brasserie Ambassade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Thank you everybody at the Brasserie Ambassade for a memorable evening.From Joost who took my reservation in January and kindly seating us by the window(as I requested)with a Canal view to all the staff last Friday evening 30th March.

It was our 10th Anniversary dinner,so special to us and everything delicious.We had Steak Tartare and Lobster Bisque(daily special) to start and Lamb Shank and Entrecôte for main course.Dessert was Chocolate Fondant and Chocolate Mousse.

We received a very kind assiette of Chocolate Friandises with Happy Anniversary written.

We reccomend having an aperitif in the Hotel bar downstairs,also top notch.Very well prepared Manhattan and Caipiroska.

Can’t reccomend enough this Restaurant to all who go on Trip Advisor looking for excellent dining and delicious food.

2  Thank db87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickscheele, Manager at Brasserie Ambassade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear db87,

thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel and brasserie.
We are exteremely happy to read that you have had an amazing anniversary dinner!

We will obviously pass on your kind words to our employees.
Hopefully we may welcome you back in our hotel | brasserie in the future.

Kind regards,

team Brasserie Ambassade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

the menu , when visiting with a group, is limited, but there is a choise for everbody: meat, fish, veggie.
the waiters are making you feel absolutely welcome: taking the coat, explaining the dishes, showing the way in the restaurant: perfect!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Katrien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickscheele, Manager at Brasserie Ambassade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Katrien,

thank you for your review.
We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your time with us.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Team Brasserie Ambassade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our entire evening was made by the charming and attentive service of the waiter who served us. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He was also very kind to the two foreign visitors who were sitting next to us who did not fully understand the menu. He was patient and took time to explain everything to them and was willing to adapt dishes according to their food allergies. This is the hallmark of a good restaurant! Besides the service, the food was good too! All our dishes were well presented and delicious. The lamb shank was one of the best I've had for a long time. The window tables are at a premium as the restaurant overlooks the canal so eat early if you would like a table by the window. This is a lovely restaurant and I highly recommend it as one of the best in Amsterdam. I judge a restaurant also by the way they price their wine. The Ambassade wins hands down. The wine list is varied but, more importantly, their prices are very fair.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank vbm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickscheele, Manager at Brasserie Ambassade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear sir, madam,

thank you so much for your kind words!
We truly appreciate that you have taken the tinme to write such kind words about us.

It gives us a great feeling that you enjoyed your time in our Brasserie.
We are proud to see that you as our valued guest appreciates our pricing! Thank you!

We obviously hope we may welcome you back in our Brasserie again!

Kind regards,

Team brasserie Ambassade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Ambassade also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Brasserie Ambassade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing