We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An all-round first-rate experience; an...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rose 170

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Neil R
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An all-round first-rate experience; an exceptional host”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We are a family of four including two teenage boys. Patricia greeted us with cheerful friendliness, practical advice and accommodated our needs for an extra bed with no difficulties. She went that extra step at each stage of our rental process, including walking us to the 197 bus stop when we left for the airport! She is very professional yet personal and exudes a no-nonsense warmth.

The apartment is fabulous: stylish and with many homely touches it is superbly located for pretty much anything you'd want to do in Amsterdam. We highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host Patricia, the comfort of the apartment and its convenient location
Liked least: The high speed cyclists, coming at you from all directions, largely unlit and silent on Amsterdam streets
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Dear family, it was a pleasure to have you as my guests.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderfull review.
All the best, Patricia, Rose170
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustAddWa...
Istanbul
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very convenient location, lovely flat, great land owner”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed in this flat for the Ramadan Holiday for a short trip. It is very conveniently located within walking distance to most of the Amsterdam attractions. The flat is luxurious and exceeded our expectations.

Especially the high ceiling is a very big advantage. Patricia welcomed us with great enthusiasm and professionalism. The flat had everything we needed including free coffee, free wifi and a kitchenette for the breakfast and quick lunch with all necessary appliances.

House is a no smoking territory but the tiny garden at the entrance was enough for that.

Definitely recommend this flat for the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hostess, wifi, cleanliness, comfort
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Dear family, thank you for the great review and it was nice having you as my guests.
Kind regards, Patricia, Rose170
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jos S
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear Jos& family,
Thanks for your wonderfull review and see you next year!
Kind regards, Patricia and kids
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing