We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location, wonderful host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Trae92
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location, wonderful host!”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Superb stay for 5 nights at Prinsengracht 413, Anne M was a wonderful host. Lovely eclectic apartment with plenty of privacy and on the same street as Anne Franks House. Eateries, bars and museums all within close walking distance make this a prime location, it is also tremendously easy to get there from the airport.
Try and check out her book as well, a brilliant and daring documentation of her subject compiled with real class and honesty.
Definitely will be returning again to stay whenever I come back to Amsterdam.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect reception, lovely people & nice place”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Excellent communication and organisation, lovely little apartment, the garden did it for me.
Would defo stop again, Thanks

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren201...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unusual place but loved it”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Canal Apartment is one of a kind. If you want something different than a normal hotel room, this is the place for you. It has a lovely eclectic style. Having your own kitchen space was really good as well. Anne is a lovely and welcoming host, any problems and she helped us straight away. I would only say so people know what to expect you need to be comfortable with the person you are staying with as the toilet is in the same room (its blocked off and has a curtain to close it over), the water is pumped so makes a noise when water is draining (was never an issue for us). The location is perfect just far enough that it is quiet, but just a 5 minute walk into Dam Square etc.. and the canal it is located on is beautiful. It has lovely cafes and restaurants a few doors down that we went to, so you have a lot of places to visit very close. All in all we loved it and when we are coming back we will be asking Anne to look after us again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thanks Lauren and when you come back you Will see no curtain anymore last week we made a door on bad/toilet .bye Ane Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming canal appartment”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Cosy, quiet and perfectly placed in walking distance from most popular parts of the city. This is not a place for those expecting the usual as this is a most unusual place. Quirky, quaint and full of character you will be immediately immersed in the spirit of Amsterdam.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely appartment in a beautiful area of Amsterdan. Anne made us very welcome on our visit last week. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing