We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific apartment in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rsmac
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Terrific apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is a great base from which to visit this wonderful city. It is located in a lovely neighborhood just a short 5 minute walk from the major art museums. The street itself is lined with very high end shops (Tiffany’s, Guicci, Prada) with housing above. As to be expected in a busy city, it is noisy during the day but it is very quiet in the evenings after the shops close. It is located out of the busy, touristy, central city which can still be easily accessed via the excellent transit system. The tram stops are located less than a 5 minute walk away. It is also easily and affordably accessed from the airport via the 197 Express bus.
We found the apartment to be clean and very well equipped and completely as advertised. We very much enjoyed the back terrace overlooking a wooded area and appreciated the spacious bathroom and closet. Please note that the one flight of stairs to the apartment is steep and would probably be difficult for people with mobility issues. However, we appreciated the stairs every time we ate a piece of the wonderful apple cake the city is famous for. Like many apartments in Europe, it does not have air conditioning which is normally not a problem with the usually comfortable Amsterdam weather. The large windows do provide cross ventilation so we were comfortable during our stay in mid-August. Shops, a complete grocery store, and terrific restaurants are all within close walking distance. We highly recommend this apartment and will definitely stay here again on a return visit.
We had a minor problem checking in but believe this is unusual and only because the owners were on vacation when we arrived. The owners were extremely apologetic for the minor inconvenience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsmac
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A terrific visit in a perfect apartment.”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is a great base from which to visit this wonderful city. It is located in a lovely, safe neighborhood just a 5 minute walk from the major art museums. The street itself is lined with very high end shops (Tiffany’s, Guicci, Prada) with housing above. As to be expected in a busy city, it is noisy during the day but it is very quiet in the evenings after the shops close. The busy, touristy, central city can be easily accessed via the excellent transit system. The tram stops are located less than a 5 minute walk away and the apartment is easily and affordably accessed from the airport via the 197 Express bus.
We found the apartment to be clean and very well equipped and completely as advertised. We very much enjoyed the back balcony overlooking a wooded area and appreciated the spacious bathroom and closet. Please note that the one flight of stairs to the apartment is very steep and would probably be difficult for people with mobility issues. However, we appreciated the stairs every time we ate a piece of the wonderful apple cake the city is famous for. Like many apartments in Europe, it does not have air conditioning which is normally not a problem with usually comfortable Amsterdam weather. The large windows do provide cross ventilation so we were comfortable during our stay in mid-August. Shops, a complete grocery store, and terrific restaurants are all within walking distance.
We had a minor problem checking in but believe this is unusual and only because the owners were on vacation when we arrived. The owners were extremely apologetic for the minor inconvenience and it in no way impacted our visit.
We highly recommend this apartment and will definitely stay here again on a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself was excellent and a perfect location
Liked least: The minor inconvenience checking in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of apartment
Liked least: Did not dislike anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nevets481...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location for art museums and Vondelpark: lovely Amsterdam apartment”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our first experience renting an apartment over the Internet.
The apartment was wonderful: living room, dining room, kitchen, bath, bedroom, deck (off the kitchen and bedroom) overlooking a tree-filled alley with green parrots, jackdaws, and magpies, and a walk-in closet. The kitchen was very well equipped (we just used the full refrigerator, the coffee maker, and the microwave). The apartment is on the second floor (the owners live above). The staircase is steep and spirals (just be careful). The apartment was ideally situated for our purposes: very near the Rijksmuseum, the Van Gogh Museum, Vondelpark, the tramline, the bus to the airport, a carryout food emporium (Markt on Overtoom), a bakery (Bakkerij Simon Meijssen), and Bagels and Beans. The apartment is nicely furnished. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable.
We would stay here again on our next trip to Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing