We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay in amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Kitchen & Dining Room Kitchen & Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen & Dining Room
Kitchen & Dining Room
Kitchen & Dining Room
Kitchen & Dining Room
Kitchen & Dining Room
Kitchen & Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Study
The Bedroom
Study
Study
Study
Study
Study
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance
The Building
The Building
Street
Street
Street
The loft bed.
The Full HD projector which turns the entire wall into a razor sharp screen.
The kitchen area with french balcony.
The kitchen.
The master bedroom.
The Roof Mounted projector
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christian...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay in amsterdam”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Me, my wife and some friends stayed in Roberts three nights. This cozy apartment was in a quiet neighborhood, so we had a perfect place to rest after long days in the city. It was easy to get into the city center by foot (only a few minutes to walk) or with public transports and there's also a grocery store right around the corner. The contact to the friendly owner was very easy. He was a very good host and we would book the apartment again any time.

Thanks to Robert and greetings from germany,
Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, close to all important places
Liked least: the stairs ;)
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croelofs0...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing trip to Amsterdam!”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great stay at Roberts. We arrived quite a bit later than originally planned however Robert waited for us and didn't mind at all. The flat was all made up as requested and he left us a couple bottle of wine so we could toast our arrival! The apartment was large enough for the 5 of us and located nice and close to all of the sites. We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Robert was easy to contact and eager to please. Thanks for being a great host!

Chris

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabbamac
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment, Great location and a Great Host.”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Apartment was easy to find and our host had laid on a welcome pack for us when we got there which was greatly received. It kicked started the best weekend :) . Thank You.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to shops, bars and restaurants, but surprisingly quiet.
Liked least: 5 flights of stairs after a few drinks.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rik v
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“great location, friendly host”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this apartment. It was clean, right next to the clubnight me and my friend came to Amsterdam for and Robert was a very friendly and adapting host. I would highly recommend this place for a nice post-clubbing stay: it is close to the big clubs and due to the good isolation it is easy to sleep in! The big dinner table and two double beds are nice for groups too I reckon.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexey N
1 review
“The best place to stay on a Saturday night!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Me and my friends were lucky to find Roberts place on such short notice. He replied to our request very quickly and we could check in within two hours. The apartment was very clean and spacious and the kitchen enabled us to have a nice late night dinner. The xbox at the apartment was very nice and made this stay even nicer. Being a 5 minute walk from the clubs, we could not have found a better place to stay on a saturday night. My friend really liked the loft, although the ladder up to there can be a bit tricky when intoxicated!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing