We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room, behind the glass and lead doors living kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, behind the glass and lead doors living kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Living room, behind the glass and lead doors living kitchen
Living Room
Living Room with a view on living kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Stairs to sleeping - and bathrooms
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom (Rear)
The Twin Bedroom (Rear)
The Twin Bedroom (Rear)
The Twin Bedroom (Front)
The Twin Bedroom (Front)
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Entrance
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Petra H
Hollywood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“fabulous”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My friends and I stayed at Villa Kuijper the week of July 1st. The booking process was flawless and Peter kept in contact the whole time. We were traveling before arriving in Amsterdam and Peter was always very responsive. I called him once we arrived at Schiphol and he was so kind to wait for us as we were late getting in. Peter helped us with our luggage up the fairly steep stairs and he had jazz music( which we loved) and wine waiting for us. What a fantastic welcome!! The apartment was spotless, spacious and just right for us. Everything looked just like it was in the pictures. The bar downstairs gave us some pause, but we heard nothing and slept like babies. The tram outside was super convenient an allowed us to get to centraal in about 15 minutes. We were there for Keti Koti and the park was right accross the street as we spent quite a bit of time just looking out the window and emjoying the people getting off the tram. When I go back to visit I will definitely stay there again!! Villa Kuijper is phenomenal!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Petra . We would love to see you again.
We enjoyed your stay very much.
Warm g=regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabs107
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Kuijper is a lovely apartment in a great location of Amsterdam. The apartment is well appointed and very comfortable. The steps up to the apartment are steep but relatively easy to manage.
There are several great restaurants on the same street, serving breakfast,lunch, and dinner. If you want to cook in the spacious kitchen the grocery store is within walking distance. The tram stop is in front of the apartment so getting around the city is easy.
Peter the owner is extremely helpful and very responsive to any needs you might have.
There is some noise from the street and from the cafe downstairs at night but it was also Euro Cup week.
I would highly recommend this apartment and I look froward to our next visit there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owner
Liked least: With a large group another couch in the living room would be comfortable.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you so much. Hope to see you again.
Kindest regards
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gene246
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If steep stairs or a bit of noise are problems for you, this may not be the place to stay; but then Amsterdam may not be the city for you. For everyone else there could scarcely be a better spot in Amsterdam. The neighborhood is quite lively with no fewer than 7 excellent cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance, including the Cafe Kuijper downstairs. During our week-long stay, we ate or drank, or both, at 6 of them and enjoyed each one. In particular the Cafe Kuijper downstairs was remarkably welcoming. We ate breakfast there three times and each meal was exceptional. I even went down for a "carryout" coffee and when they learned I was taking it upstairs they put it in a porcelain cup. As my friend and I were leaving to go out one rainy day, Omar, one of the bartenders saw us and offered us both umbrellas. The #9 tram stop( #9 runs through the heart of the city center to Central Station) is right in front of the house. The #10 and #7 tram stops (Rijksmuseum, Anne Frank House) are on the side street 50 feet from the door of the apartment. Down the street less than half a mile is an Albert Heijn grocery store where we purchased supplies for the week. The Oosterpark is diagonally across the street and one of our party went for morning runs there frequently. There is a path around this beautiful little park which is almost exactly one mile long. We were there during the 2016 Euro cup which showed every evening on the big screen tv in the Cafe, but we usually opted to sit in the comfort of our living room and have a glass of wine or beer and watch on our own tv. The wifi worked perfectly even with 6 adults constantly on their phones, tablets or computers. The best reason to stay at Villa Kuijper, however; is Peter. In the weeks leading up to our stay he promptly answered every email, he personally met us and even helped us with our luggage. He showed us the apartment and answered every question. When we had trouble working the coffee maker, he came over the same day to check on it and leave us detailed instructions on how to use it properly. Finally, as we got ready to leave, he arranged transportation for us (3 couples each left on a different day or time) to the airport. Villa Kuijper was spacious, clean, comfortable, and convenient. We would certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and owner
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you so much, we are very happy that you had such a wonderfull we realy hope to see you agian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb R
Liverpool, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome Home to a Welcoming City”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from Amsterdam where my family and I made Villa Kuijper our home for about a week. We had quite an exciting itinerary planned... Art, architecture, food, and fun! Every day was made even better by waking up at the Villa Kuiper with coffee, a view of Oosterpark and locals bicycling/walking to work. Multiple tram and bus lines stop on both cross streets, which made journeys to city center, the Jordaan, and to other neighborhoods simple, efficient, and pleasurable. The Villa is situated above the Cafe Kuijper, which is a local hot spot for food, drink, and friendly gatherings. We found the cafe to be quite welcoming, and it was a wonderful place to end our busy days with a nightcap (or two.) Once we climbed the steps to our staying quarters, the din from the cafe drifted away, and we slept peacefully each evening.
Peter, our gracious host, provided us with loads of information suited to our interests, and was attentive and easy to reach whenever a question arose. We had the honor of celebrating Koningsdag (King's Day) with people of Amsterdam and toasted the festivities with traditional orange bitters courtesy of our host. When we return to Amsterdam as a family, we will be sure to book this wonderful apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor, comfortable beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Wow! Thank you very much. What a pleasure to read and a great stimulation!
You were wonderful guest and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calno1
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Kuijper great location”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely spacious apartment , great location, trams just outside, great coffee downstairs in cafe.
Narrow stairs, but not a problem. Peter was very friendly and made us feel at home with an added bonus of lovely wine awaiting on our arrival. Beds to die for so comfortable. Very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the space and light in the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you so much
We loved to have you as our guests.
Come back!
Warm grreetings
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing