We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Ayelet_LA...
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We've spent 4 nights at bed of roses, and each time we've entered the house (back from walking this beautiful city) it felt good. Felt like home.
Bed and roses location is perfect! Close to the center and yet very peaceful and quite. The place itself is beautifully designed and decorated, kitchen well equipped- and we enjoyed our meals around the table. Generous options for coffee and tea and a bottle of wine to welcome us.
Next time in Amsterdam will be definitely at bed and roses

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sallyb99
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic for this apartment was perfect, within walking distance of all the main attractions.
The apartment itself was HUGE and really well equipped. Rene was very friendly and helpful.
We couldn't have asked for more. Totally recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy
Liked least: Nothing - all good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my 3 friends stayed at this apartment and we enjoyed our stay, the apartment is spacious and clean throughout, we couldn't find a fault with anything, the apartment has everything a holiday home should have.
The apartment was only 15 minutes walk from Dam Square, but if you don't feel like walking the are a few tram stops only 2 minutes from the apartment. Very conveniently located away from the busy tourists hotpots on a quiet street but also easily reachable.
Local shops sell everything you would need for your stay, if not, a small supermarket is only 5 minutes away, there's even a coffee shop just over the canal.
Rene was very welcoming and friendly and showed us great hospitality, we would definitely come back to this apartment and enjoyed our short stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Absolute fabulous apartment. Great location and amazing hosts, who were extremely helpful.

Great location, close to all. Either can walk or catch a bus/tram close by.

Only issue it was a little be difficult to find the front door when we arrived late at night but other than that amazing place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and hosts
Liked least: better signage at the front.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing