We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
large bedroom with lounge area and TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large bedroom with lounge area and TV
The Master Bedroom The Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
large bedroom with lounge area and TV
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Roof Terrace ( use only)
The terrace ( use only ): about 16 m2
The kitchen , new refurbished and with canal view (usage only)
The large kitchen area
The lounge area of the master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Stairs
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Sleeping area of the large bedroom
Bedroom with design furniture and TV
Another view
Newly refurbished design bathroom
Terrace view
Canal view
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
D_wilson9...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my friends stayed at this apartment and we would all recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit Amsterdam. The location was very good and all of the main attractions were within walking distance (approx 20 minute walk. however, the trams were very close to the apartment for those who prefer not to walk).

The apartment itself was very clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable.

Would defiantly stay here again in the future and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Amsterdam!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaspVan
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location & awesome canal views”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the place for almost a week around Christmas with our 2 teenage children. The location is across from the Anne Frank Museum with wonderful canal views from our rooms. We hear the church bells tolling every hour which may be a pain for some but we loved the sound of the bells. We have the attic kitchen (our teens' favourite place) to ourselves at this time which has incredible views over Amsterdam canals. Our landlady has a very nice expresso machine & It is a fully equipped kitchen even though we did not cook because there are so many good eateries around this neighbourhood. The beds are firm & comfortable.

There is a supermarket across the street & trams 13,17 takes you to the Dam & Central station although walking is just as easy to do. We sang Christmas carols at the Westerkerk cathedral across the canal on Christmas Eve. Magical.

The only complaint we have is the wifi is not reliable but our landlady is super helpful & gave us another wifi password & worked well.

To help us with transport & other things, we also bought at the Airport the I amsterdam cards for travel & Museum entry & a lebara mobile SIM card for 20€ with 1GB data for 1 week's use. This proved to be very good investments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home From Home”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this accommodation with friends, and cannot recommend enough, steep stairs if you have mobility issues, but no problem for us, lovely space to sit outdoors and chill in an evening, would definitely recommend without hesitation and have already recommended to other friends
ideally situated if you are planning on exploring on foot
Thanks Elisa for a lovely stay and hope to be over again in the new year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: very steep, narrow staircase to each floor and poorly equipped kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
The guest stayed with us 8-12 february 2016 and this review was made in november.
The kitchen was totally renewed in december 2015 so prior to guest stay.
There was no ongoing maintenance in feb 2016.
We remember helping the guests with a lost key ( that we did not charge for) and with finding medical attention. Bikers in Amsterdam centre can be a tourist hazard, that we can obviously not control
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the roof terrace
Liked least: The access to the property was a little steep
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing