We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern Clean Apartment, 15 min tram ride to...”
other travellers have booked this property
A home away from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A home away from home
Living & Dining Room The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
A home away from home
Living & Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living & Dining Room
Living & Dining Room
Living & Dining Room
Living & Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living & Dining Room
Laundry Facilities
The Twin Bedroom
View
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Brian L
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Modern Clean Apartment, 15 min tram ride to Centraal Station”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We (2 adults, 2 teenagers) stayed in the apartment Mon to Fri in November. Booking process was quick and easy and any questions we asked were replied to quickly. You get Tram No. 26 from Centraal to a stop right beside the apartment, travel time 15 mins and trams operate every 10 minutes. Excellent transport connection.

We were met at the apartment by Tamara who talked us through everything and gave advice on local shops/restaurants/pharmacy etc. The apartment is in a quiet, peaceful, modern residential area. It is on the 4th floor but there is an an elevator. It is very spacious and has great waterfront views. It is very clean, well maintained and equipped with a full kitchen (dishwasher, fridge, freezer, cooker, oven, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster etc). The wifi is free and very quick. There is cable TV if you need it.

The bedrooms are clean, good beds with soft mattresses and large wardrobes.

There is a wc and a separate shower room, both clean. Clean towels are provided.

There is a small store across the road for fruit, milk, bread. A larger supermarket (Albert Heijn) is one stop away on the tram.

We would highly recommend this apartment for visiting Amsterdam and we had an excellent stay.

Thank you Tamara and Harold.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tram Connection, Clean Aparment, Easy booking process.
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacktown, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing - fabulous
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy M
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time staying at this great apartment. Tamara was there to greet us on arrival and show us around. Our hosts were very efficient (and patient) in answering any questions we had when booking and were both sensitive to guests with kids who come to stay. The apartment is very clean, secure, modern and all the rooms are bright and cosy. It's a great location to get back to after a cultural day out in the city centre. Our two boys shared a room and loved it: we had the next door master bedroom. There's a chill out hammock area at the corner of the apartment with lots of views. It's lovely to hang out here when reading a book or on your iPad whilst the open plan livng and modern kitchen areas feel generous and very relaxing. It's lovely at night time too. There are really good supermarkets, cafes, chemists and a host of other shops just a few minutes walk down the street and a lovely sushi shop and a deli & food store just downstairs. There's a sandy beach (one of the few in Amsterdam) at the very end of the island - just jump on tram 26 and go to the end of the line. It's so easy to get to the city too: initially we'd had a few doubts thinking we were 'outside' the man tourist area but this is not a problem and it's great fun being on the trams. Actually, from our apartment we even travelled to Antwerp (Belgium) and to Edam during our 10 day stay. Tram 26 stop is right outside the house and it's a short journey to Centraal station and so easy to get to Musemplein. We loved hearing the gentle bell ring of the trams as they passed and it was surprisingly quiet and sedate being next to the road. Views from the apartment are great too and for anyone interested in contemporary architecture and design, the apartment is located right next to floating housing estate - (just across the road) and colourful experiments in terraced and detached housing in nearby streets that are world famous. So if you can stay here and visit the historical centre you will actually get to see sights many tourist will tend to miss.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee-and-T...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“It's just so good. Thank you Harold and Tamara”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All just excellent.

The view, the peace and quiet, the speed and ease of travel to Amsterdam (10 minutes and often trams are only 3 minutes apart) the facilities, the cleanliness, the helpfulness and friendliness of Harold and Tamara (they are charming). But the view - wonderful sunrises and sunsets from the bedrooms, the living room and the loggia - it was just so hard to leave and go out for the day.

Thank you so much Harold and Tamara. We would thoroughly recommend your apartment to anyone who thinks that this accommodation would suit their needs. When we stay in Amsterdam again this will be our first choice, no question.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloeChoy
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best apartment that we ever been”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

FIrst, you don't really need to stay in Amsterdam town central because just 3 station away - IJburg from Central station, it's a very nice place for your trip to visit Amsterdam. The apartment is spacious and clean. We like most to sit on the chairs or hammock to enjoy the day and night view of this beautiful city. Kitchen is fully equipped and a local supermarket - Albert Heijn is a stone throw away. We definitely will stay in this apartment again for our next visit to Amsterdam!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You really feel like a home here
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing