We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pied a terre in Amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Open Kitchen, Living Room and Dining Room
Open Kitchen, Living Room and Dining Room
Open Kitchen, Living Room and Dining Room
Original 50th design, completely renovated steel American Kitchen with new 5 pit stove
sometimes new is better, but still: retro design. also new are the dishwasher, washing ma
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Outside Seating
Outside Seating
Street
Street
the facade of the house, the apartment is on the ground floor with private entrance
the facade of the house, on the corner a nice cafe/lunchroom
view towards the street
view from the bathroom to the front of the house, on the left is the kitchen
Rembrandt
Van Gogh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
musicdude...
Carbondale, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect pied a terre in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good location, easy to get to everything in the old part of the city. Near tube station, and museums, and the owners were very helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEW686
Springfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very well-equipped kitchen. Clean bathroom. Good space for three people who are very comfortable with each other (no real wall to separate day bed area from bedroom area). It was very convenient to have a washing machine. Drying rack would not stay upright (something was broken). Very close to public transportation. Safe area. A little dark inside the apartment; not a lot of natural light can come in. Check out process could be a little smoother, but it was all manageable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not a lot of natural light
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joannegen...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great apartment”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great Communication and help with directions to apartment, made it so easy to find, we were greeted by Richard whom was warm and friendly and very informative.
Apartment very well equipped, and Nicely furnished. Cool Fridge Metro station right on doorstep takes you to Amsterdam central within minutes. local supermarket, bakery near by, as well as fresh coffee a couple of doors up. Close to lots of places of interest but quieter away from it all.
We had great day Sunday visiting Amsterdam zoo ! Animals, Beautiful gardens and a magical butterfly house !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjcastl...
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious Flat! No Stairs! Street Level! So close to Tram, Metro!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Very quiet residential area near Amstel River and Weesperplein Metro Stop! My husband and I spent 4 relaxing nights in this one level flat with comfortable beds. We had plenty of space to spread out our luggage after our 2 week river cruise. We chose to cook our own breakfast first 3 days. We enjoyed shopping at Bakhuy for delicious breads and Albert Heijn Grocery 2 blocks away.
Our host lives near by! He was very responsive to our needs from booking questions to check-in and luggage storage for 5 hours after we departed our river boat. Richard provided info on gluten-free bakeries. We ordered English breakfast from his menu for the morning of our flight. He found gluten-free bread for my toast! He provide shuttle service to airport at reasonable rate.
When we had issues in booking our museum tickets, Richard came to the rescue and presto, we had photos of our tickets on our ipad museum entry and avoided the lines!

Location!!! Easy Tram #10 to Vongel Park-Rijksmuseum--highlight of our stay!
Two easy Trams to Rembrandtplein-restaurant row
Stroll one block to Nieuwe Achtergracht-charming canal scene w/houseboats,
coffee at Intercontinental Hotel on Amstel River. Then, choose a riverside
outdoor café for dining and experiencing the non-touristic side of this fascinating
city. Richard! You were the best host!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location with no stairs! Staying in residential neighborhood without hordes of tourists on the streets!
Liked least: no complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val S
Camden, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place in a central location.”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We were given clear instructions on how to find this accommodation and welcomed warmly, We were delighted with everything about it and especially access to train station, trams, supermarket; but we were close enough to walk into the city and central railway station enjoying all we saw. We found everything easily accessible, and loved the provided facilities, including a washing machine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the central location on the edge of Amsterdam's CBD
Liked least: only the weather!! It was cold! But that didn't stop us enjoying it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you Val for your kind review. WE would warmly recommend Val to any other host. They left the apartment in a respectful state and were the perfect guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing