We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
10 min walk from the house
once a month indoor or outdoor fleemarket
10 min walk our harbour
by evening beautifull 10 walk
in the neighboorhood
in the neighboorhood
view from balcony
view from free ferry
gay pride 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elly M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wow! What a fantastic time we had whilst staying in Afinas appartment! Afina was very easily contactable before the stay and happy to answer any questions we had!
On arrival Afina met us with a very warm welcome and had stocked up the fridge with everything we needed whilst we were in the appartment which was perfect!
Everything was very clean and tidy and the space was great, the pictures dont do it justice.
Great location, took around 20 minutes to the centre on the ferry which you can catch a small walk from the appartment.
Vondel was a great extra to the appartment and gave fantastic cuddles after a long day walking around the city.
We will definitely be back to visit again! Thanks Afina xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
You were great clean respectful guests
Hope to see you again
Always welcome and Vondel loves you
Friendly regards Afina and Vondel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time staying and felt very welcome. Afina is so helpful and had even stocked up the fridge for us along with other goodies. Rooms are nice, everything is so clean and tidy, we all felt at home. Vondel the cat is the sweetest thing and we all miss her company. There is a bus you can take straight from the station but we found it easier to walk and get the free ferry across, also allowing us to explore areas of Amsterdam we dont usually see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
People like Tom and his friends Are the reason I like to do this
Thanks again guy s for your choosing my home
Afina and Vondel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Nice apartment in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Afina and Vondel (the cat) are really nice hosts. They made us feel at home! She met us at the bus stop, showed us the apartment and even let us smoke at the house - which was really good, since it was a bit cold outside!

The apartment is not near the center of the city, but it's really easy to get there (just take a bus for 20 minutes and you'll be at the Central Station). There are the night buses also, so you can easily go back home after going to a bar or a club at the Centrum.

Thank you, Afina, for sharing your house with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thanks girls was nice to meet you Victoria Danielle and Bianca
The free ferry was to cold for my Brasiliaans friends But you have to come back in the summer Always welcome Afina and Vondel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment near to NDSM ferry, with Centraal Station not far away”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment in Oct 2016 for 2 nights and found it to be exactly as described. The owner, Afina, was very welcoming & friendly and answered all of our questions and queries (I had previously sent her a lot of queries before we travelled and she answered all of them promptly with good advice). The owner met us as we got off the ferry and then drove us to the apartment, while pointing out the bus stops etc and how to get back from Centraal Station if we were out late.

The apartment is around a 10 min walk to the ferry (NDSM) which is free and takes you to Centraal Station. We caught the ferry a few times and each time it was very easy. Just hop on and hop off the other side. No tickets or anything. These run about every 10 mins so you never have to wait too long. Just look for the crowd of people and you will know if one is due soon!

We found the apartment a lovely place to return to on an evening for some peace away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We really enjoyed our stay here and loved the fact that access to the building is only via a key for the residents. so security is very good, and the apartment was quiet at night too. There are stairs and a lift, so the apartment would suit a variety of travellers: couple, older travellers, people with disabilities or a couple with young child/ren. The lift is very near to the apartment door, so not much walking to it needed. The apartment comes with a friendly cat called Vondel who was very placid and friendly and didn't bother us at all.

Thank you to Afina, for looking after us and we hope to see you again soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: secure building with key access, so only residents could access stairs/lift to apartment
Liked least: can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Matthew and Nicola are great guests So a lovely couple and they took care of Vondel and my house like it was there own Clean nice friendly Always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireiter63
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A pleasure”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Alfina was an excellent host and provided complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Nice quiet neighborhood and a great contrast to the busyness of the Centrum.

We appreciated the food gift basket at the start of the stay and contacts throughout the stay to assist as needed.

The cat was a nice addition to the household.

Would certainly recommend to others




Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Ira and Gail
Thank you so much for the trust and intrest when I had to stay in hospital for a couple of day s My house an most of all Vondel was in verry good hands.Sometime s strangers become become people you dont forget Just by who and what they are.Love guests like these 2 Sencire Afina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing