We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
105
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony room de pijp b and b residential neighborhood dutch breakfast quiet area stay there again within walking distance restaurants and bars exploring amsterdam mini fridge central station nice room coffee machine printer stairs city
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stumbled across this wonderful B and B while looking for a place close to the city center but outside the main tourist areas. It was a great find. It’s situated on a quiet side street in De Pjip, a residential neighborhood filled with low-key restaurants and bars, and within walking distance of the Van Gogh museum and Rijksmuseum. The Centrum and Jordaan neighborhoods are easy tram rides away. The B and B itself is clean and well appointed, with a hearty Dutch breakfast available for a small extra cost. And I cannot say enough good things about our host, Jasper. He’s an engaging and helpful guide to the City, and went well above and beyond in his efforts to assist us with travel issues. I’d stay there again in a minute.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Inksea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

As a number of other reviews have noted - Jasper is the best. I managed to pick up the flu on the first day of my trip and by the time we got to Amsterdam I was not doing well. After getting us settled in Jasper returned a little while later with some Manuka Honey for my throat and cough. He definitely goes above and beyond.

The location of the B&B is fantastic. The local neighbourhood has lots to offer and it is an easy walk to the museums or downtown. We had the rooms on the top two floors which includes a shared space to relax or prepare a light meal. Everything we needed.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanS6571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Jasper was kind, generous, and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the adjoining kitchen/dining/lounge area was light filled and pleasant. We were at the top of the house, and the staircase is steep and narrow, so be prepared to get a little exercise coming and going. Good walking neighborhood. Enjoy staying here!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

I've just finished a 3 night stay at the B&B Adrianne van Ostade, and am very happy with my time there.
The room we had felt like our own little flat, there was a separate dinner/living room which we could use at any time.
A computer and printer were available which was an excellent addition that we weren't expecting, so no trouble if we needed to print boarding passes for our return flight.
Breakfast was fresh each day with a wide selection of meats, cheese, breads, etc.
If I visit Amsterdam again I will make a point of staying here as well

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Here is a real gem! We just had four nights at this excellent B&B. Jasper is one of the warmest, most gracious and informative hosts you will ever encounter. He made our stay in this special house quite special. First things first, it is located out of the center of town in the lively and relatively inexpensive "happening" de Pijp neighborhood. If you know New York, where we are from, think Williamsburg and you'll get the idea. It is within easy walking distance (15 or so minutes) of the Museum District. Also, a very short walk way, is the 24 tram which brings you to the heart of Amsterdam in 15 minutes. It runs frequently (we never waited more than five minutes for the tram and usually less) and is incredibly easy to use; all the tram operators we encountered spoke excellent English and were very helpful. The B&B is on a quite side street. Rooms are very spacious, beautifully kept and you will want for nothing! We felt as pampered here as if we were in a five star hotel. The only negative are the very steep winding stairs unique to Amsterdam and typical of these old canal houses. However, Jasper is always on hand to help; navigating the stairs and your luggage can be a challenge. We will now think of this as our home away from home whenever we are in Amsterdam.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank fromwjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews