We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Blue Tower Hotel
Ranked #182 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Hotel was nice for a short stay.Staff was friendly and helpfull.The only thing to complain was that the cleaning lady comes very early or very late and when you are in your room she doesn't come back the same day.The breakfast was nice and enough to eat.The room was okay don't expect the hilton but i think if you visit a city you don't stay in your room all day.The bed was comfy and the bathroom clean for me that was the most important thing.so i have no serious complains.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    769
    411
    173
    127
See reviews for
346
670
63
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Good sized room, clean, standard chain hotel. Good selection for breakfast. Close to tram/bus stops into the city centre.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We just came back from a couple of nights trip to Amsterdam and I chose this hotel because I found a very good deal online and the reviews I read here weren't too bad.
Well, it's exactly that, an average hotel.

It's clean enough, with spacious rooms and a so so breakfast. The reception staff weren't the most attentive but friendly enough I guess. Don't expect much info from them though.

The best I can say it's the price we got. As if paying more I would have been quite disappointed. There is no way it's a 4 stars!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

A nice enough hotel,we booked with easytobook.com,would not recommend this website as it lead us to believe the hotel was only a few minutes from Amsterdam centre when infact it is half an hour..We also requested a double bed and got twin beds as the website gave the wrong info to the hotel which was an inconvenience..I would recommend a closer hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Eoin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Blue Square
3.1 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
0.7 km away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
1.1 km away
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#79 of 368 in Amsterdam
774 reviews
1.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blue Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blue Tower Hotel

Property: Best Western Blue Tower Hotel
Address: Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price range (per night): $124 - $318
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Blue Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The impressive four-star BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is located next to an outdoor market; the Bos en Lommerplein. This dynamic area, characterized by its small neighbourhood shops and cozy restaurants, is located on the edge of the city center. Due to the excellent public transport system it is easy to reach the heart of the city. Here you can enjoy all the famous sights and attractions Amsterdam has to offer, like the Canal District, our world-renowned museums and our exciting nightlife. BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel offers the perfect starting point to an unforgettable visit to Amsterdam! Eleven stories high and covered from top to bottom in blue glass, BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is an imposing presence in Amsterdam. The towering hotel has 188 rooms and houses the trendy Chinese-French Restaurant Saffron. BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is a four-star hotel. This qualification is key to all facets of the hotel, ranging from the tastefully designed, modern interior of the rooms and the varied catering services, to additional facilities like a bike rental service. Our friendly staff will be at your service 24 hours a day to ensure your stay is as satisfying as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Blue Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing