We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 252
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
USD 252
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/10/21
Agoda.com
USD 223
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
PricelineUSD 251
FindHotel
CheapTicketsUSD 252
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
187
133
28
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
133
28
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel air con big shower bathroom sink comfy bed walked everywhere enjoyable stay city centre leidseplein canal europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It offers best guaranteed rate for those who book direct with the hotel than if you book through a third party website. They went above and beyond by leaving a gift after finding out it was our anniversary. I like the style of the rooms and they decorate with little touches of flowers.
The only negative point is that with so many little decorations, they can sometimes be forgotten in the dusting. My advice is to keep everything the way it is and up the cleaning of the knick knacks in the room, or just remove them entirely.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GracieB_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Small boutique hotel on the outer central canal rings. Its located on a busy street which can be noisy at times with vehicle traffic. Plenty of local restaurants within a 5-10 min walk. Most tourists sites need 20-30 min walk.

Our room (Deluxe Double - 1 king bed) was a decent size with modern finishes located on the 2nd floor (lobby is floor 0).
I found the bed to be very soft, to the point of being uncomfortable.
Cleanliness could be better. The room/hotel was not dirty by any means but there was noticeable dust on fixtures. Seems only main surfaces were wiped down daily.

Accessibility could be an issue for some. There are server steep stairs to gain entrance to the hotel. It's only then that you can take a small elevator to the higher floors.

The staff we met were friendly, helpful and professional. It should be noted that the front desk is not staffed 24/7.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FetaLovingGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This small hotel is well located within easy walking distance of the Museum Quarter. The busy central area is a little further but still close enough to reach comfortably on foot. We loved the nearby Jordaan district.
The hotel itself is in a converted canal-side house, and is full of charm and atmosphere. Reception is a tiny cubby hole alongside a steep flight of stairs. There are some small details that could do with attention. In places the decor is a little shabby. There were some curtain rings missing in our room, the towels in the bathroom were rather elderly and one or two even had holes. We could have done with a full-length mirror, and the room was also very tiny which can make it difficult to manoeuvre if there are two of you - although we knew on booking that we had booked a smaller room so this wasn't really a problem for us.
But two elements make this a stand-out place to stay - the fabulous canal view, and the wonderful young staff. Everyone at the hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful - we couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome. They made our stay feel truly special. And it was wonderful to laze in a big comfy bed gazing out of the window over beautiful Amsterdam. Overall, a quirky but thoroughly enjoyable experience that we will always remember, full of character. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scarletletter9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We picked this hotel since we wanted something that was reasonable priced and still close enough to walk to many things. This fit the bill and we were delighted by the room and the friendliness of the staff. It is a quaint townhouse with an elevator (thankfully) because the stairs are very steep. We had a room on the second floor with a beautiful canal view that was quiet even though it was on a busy corner. The room was definitely roomy and had all the amenities we desired, including fridge, safe, etc. The breakfast was in the downstairs lounge and was really good and plentiful. They went on a hunt of local groceries and got gluten-free bread and lactose-free milk for me which was above and beyond expectations. They are really focused on pleasing the guest. There are plenty of restaurants and a beautiful park nearby and the hop-on bus stops right there so it is convenient to stay at without being right in the city centre. It is close to the museum park and the casino and restaurant area and the area has become a "hip" part of town. The only issue was that the entryway and lobby were very tight (because it was a townhouse) and the staff are sometimes downstairs working in the lounge so you need to go looking for them if you need something.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HavingFun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My wife and I spent two nights here in mid-August. Staff was super friendly and very helpful.They held our bags until it was time to check in and then took them to our room for us. The hotel was close to a bus route to get to the airport and the room had a nice canal view. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amsterdam. Rooms had free wifi with a solid connection.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 214drub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews