We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay for a very different Netherlands...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lake House with garden on the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lake House with garden on the water
Uitdam, a village along a dutch dike Big living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Lake House with garden on the water
Uitdam, a village along a dutch dike
Big living room
Living room
views on the water
big table with small kitchen
sleeping room with views on the water
Terrace on the water
view back
view front
Airial view fromThe Lake House and Uitdam Village   between 2 lakes...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
AliGoats
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
“Great stay for a very different Netherlands experience”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved the Lake House. Lots of space and Marijke was very friendly and helpful. I ended up with severe allergies, so I suspect the pillow or duvet may have been feather, which would have been good to know. All in all very happy with our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Hi Ali thank you for the review and your staying. sorry I did not know about you allergy
in the downstairs room of The Lake House I have anti allergic duvets ! most people prefer the real feather (warmer) that is why i put them .
Hope to welcome you another time! best wishes Marijke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UgmotheOr...
Clowne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Couldn't have asked for a nicer stay!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Marijke was such a fantastic host, both herself and her husband were so friendly and accommodating that we felt like we had been living there for years already! The house itself was lovely, spacious and comfortable, with every amenity we could possibly need for a group of 5. The views on either side of the house were incredible, boasting a garden with a pier onto the Uitdammer Die on one side (the best side for sunset) and on the other side, a beautiful view over the markermeer. Marijke was also kind enough to rent us her bikes, which we used to travel to and from the bus stop each morning and for a cycle tour around the beautiful local area. Overall, myself and my group had an amazing time in the lake house and I would love to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you so much , and feel free and welcome to visit us and The Lake House again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquillity by the lake ”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Lake House exceeded all our expectations. Marijke when above and beyond to ensure we had a very pleasant stay. Communication was good, the property is very well equipped and spacious. Amsterdam centre is within 20 minutes drive.
Overall excellent for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R
Laytown, Ireland
1 review
“AmsterFam ”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at the Lake House for 5 truly special days at the end of March into April. This was a family trip for us and the Lake House's rural and authentically Dutch location was just perfect for a Family of tired feet after a days sightseeing in the City.

The House itself is stunning and is situated on the dike between lake and sea. The Lake House also has something for all age groups to enjoy, from amazing scenery, to fishing and bike rides; and this really suited our mixed group of 3 generations!

Our Hosts, the wonderful Marijke and Reinier were also magnificent; and could not do enough for us. Both were friendly fountains of knowledge with tips for getting the most out of our trip. Their hospitality was unparalleled to anything we had experienced before, with Marijke's delivery of freshly layed chicken eggs every morning and homemade pancakes for my little sister on her birthday.

An absolute must to get a feel for the real Holland; and an absolute gem of a couple as hosts. Thank you again Marijke and Reiner for making this trip so special for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you , it was great having you Irish family and mostly welcome back in The Lake House again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wail A
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Spectacular host”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Marijkes hospitality and friendliness has turned this beautiful location and property into exactly what we wanted. Very peaceful, clean and revitalizing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you so much !
Very welcome for next time and I will organise an interesting full day Waterland trip for you with a good guide/driver.
best wishes Marijke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing