We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
75
48
10
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
48
10
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rembrandt square steep stairs top floor no elevator bar restaurant downstairs gorgeous breakfast great location lovely bathroom central location great room bed was comfortable visiting amsterdam mini bar enjoyed our stay fridge luggage heineken
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Great staff and a great location. At walk distance of all main attraction. The double shower with lights on the floor is 5 stars

Unfortunately because it's a old building the isolation, regarding noise and weather, are not the best

Room Tip: Do not have elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroS6253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at hotel toon! Great, big room with a nice view. The bathroom was tight but very clean and modern! Comlementary minibar and very friendly staff!
We definitly love this hotel and we will came back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 132livu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Possibly the worst night sleep I have ever had. Single glass windows on the Utrechtse straat side make it near impossible to sleep. You hear all the street chatter, street cleaning etc.

Given that the main function of a hotel room is to allow you to sleep, the hotel failed miserably.

Only saving grace and reason for me to give 2 stars was the Capuccino. It was amazing.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Michiel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed in hotel Toon for 2 days on our trip.

We found the location great, as it was in the middle of the city and 10-15 mins walk to most attractions.

The room was very clean, breakfast was simple but nice and staff were super friendly and helpful.

I would highly recommend hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidoh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This hotel was wonderfully located, everything you needed to see and more was within a 15-min walking radius - including the trams/buses if walking is not your thing. Rooms were okay by European standards, but bathrooms small and toilet and bath were in just 1 small space. Thermostat was not working in our room, so it was mostly warm/hot inside, even if we reported it to the staff repeatedly.
There is NO LIFT in the hotel, which we did not notice in the fine print while booking it, so beware those with heavy luggages. There is also NO PRINTER available for travellers who need to print last minute tickets/boarding passes or vouchers, the nearest printing place is about 700m away.
Housekeeping did not clean our room on our 2nd to the last day, someone just handed us new towels, which was weird.
Wi-fi was choppy at certain times of the day, but fast enough when able to connect.
On the plus side, staff were mostly helpful and happy to assist.

Room Tip: Rooms are all facing the street, so noisy at night. If with heavy luggage, ask for the 1st floor room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doc_dumdum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews