We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Rosy Restful Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ricketemp...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely, but don't flush the toilet without checking the plug”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place is lovely, and the balcony was perfect for sitting and enjoying morning coffee and evening wine. The bed was sooooo comfy. Location was not super convenient, but easy enough to navigate. Hostess was helpful, but was not conversant with long term parking process, so instead of 11 euros, our parking was 48 euros. Certainly not her fault as the system is confusing, but we needed guidance she was unable to provide.
Big problem was the plumbing. Hopefully it is fixed. When toilet was flushed, the contents of the bowl came up into the shower, unless the plug was super snug, and if it was snug, then a bit of water came into the sink. It was pretty disgusting. HOstess said she had a plumber coming in at the end of the month. Hope so, as the place is comfy and reasonable. If plumbing is fixed, I vote Yes, but without knowing, I have to say No.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Fine, that's a YES from you, too. Plumbing is fixed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairitigi
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Rosy Restful Retreat”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Anne for your relaxed and generous hosting.
All needs met plus the wonderful private roof terrace to basque in the sunshine to the accompanyment of birdsong from the large green trees in the garden below.
A delight to come back to and to spend time there.
Mairi/Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venieza
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, clean and bohemic.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking for somewhere cosy and quirky, this place was perfect! Ann is such a lovely person and helped us out with advice on transport etc. She's a musician, singer and actress and also has a CD collection I would talk to her for hours about. The room was exceptionally clean and cosy. My only problem was hitting my head off the roof in the lounge (that's my height, not Ann's fault!). She really has put a lot of work into this place. We spent the evenings on our very own private terrace listening to the neighbours.......this place should really cost a lot more. The location is excellent, no craziness but still central. Overall it was pretty much exactly what we were looking for. Great coffee aswell, and Ann always provides candles, wine and a few essentials to help the ambience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elena1732...
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and warm room”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a nice and typical dutch bulding, the room was as it's shown in the picture. Lovely, warm and clean. Anne welcomed us with a big smile and a great bottle of wine. The room has everything you need and it's well placed to visit Amsterdam. We also enjoyed the wonderful terrace, thanks to the perfect weather. I will sugest this BB!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: clean and warm
Liked least: no kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thank you Claudia,

It was nice having you both! Best regards, Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing