We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ranked #157 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Very nice and quite hotel, we arrived at the hotel earlier than check in time and they gave us a room also our flight was not until evening so we checked out and they kept our bags for us for the day we checked out, staff were very helpful the breakfast included was lovely. Would stay here again room is a bit small but very comfortable, location is good tram stop outside hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    400
    205
    77
    53
See reviews for
221
318
51
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I was in this hotel for 5 days in a double room.

The room was very small and very annoying.

The location was good and very close to the tram.

The staff was kind and the breakfast was good.

So the bad point is about the room, but for sure I will come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerInAsia2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed here at this hotel just for 3 nights Jan 9th ,the hotel seemed very clean and friendly,price was good and breakfast was included. All the staff seemed friendly and helpful and on are last day we was allowed to leave are luggage free of charge, free internet was also available if needed. The hotel wasnt that far away from the center and easy acces was fine buses and metero are quite close by, there are also lots of shops and restaraunts just around the corner also a market .
I would reccomend this hotel to my friends and family

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manchestert15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Overall the hotel is acceptable but I hope that they can improve the housekeeping and breakfast table. The housekeeping did change the towels and make beds daily. However I do not understand why they did not change the floor towel. For four nights stay, it was not change at all. I agrees with other comments on this website, after the second morning, I have enough of the breakfast. I would like to see some variation on the menu. It would be nice. My compliments to the two ladies at the reception. They were excellent and very helpful. Because of their actions, it helps in the overall stay well. Having said the above, I would still recommend my friends to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
#168 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#146 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#126 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#150 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Hotel V Frederiksplein
#107 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Property: Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price range (per night): $152 - $319
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing