We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Ranked #161 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The hotel has a great location on the square and sufficient room space. Beds are very comfortable. The side night tables could be larger and further towards the bed. Also, bathrooms have glass doors without lock which is not very convenient and sometimes facing bed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank d_alenany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Dated furnishings are one thing but nothing seemed to work in this hotel. First the key card, then power and then a failure to make-up the room even though no privacy sign or room occupancy was at fault. When the latter was pointed out, the question was whether fresh towels would be sufficient. They were, but perhaps the dirty ones could have been removed. It isn't actually on Rembrandt Square, which is noisy and full of drunks anyway so leaving a window open for air isn't an option.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Rod H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to read we did not meet your expectations. We are constantly trying to improve our service and standards. We do hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting us in the future, so we can show you we can meet your expectations.

Kind regards, Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely large room overlooking the square, great location, tram stop 2 mins from hotel. Lots of nice coffee shops, bars and restaurants all close by. Nice to sit and watch world go by, a boat trip is a must as is breakfast at Greenwood’s.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back some day.

Kind regards, Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday weekend. Rooms are lovely and spacious, clean and very comfortable.
Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice.
The bar area is lovely and very underused by guests and the general public. Bar man (sorry I’ve forgotten your name) was so lovely and friendly. Thank you all for yet again a lovely stay

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beccy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel rooms are small but lovely decorated and exactly what you need! We really enjoyed our stay here and all the staff were lovely and friendly .. I also left my car and house keys in the hotel when I left and they had no problem sending them to me back in Ireland i just had to cover the shipping cost. Really great place and would recommend to people looking for somewhere nice to stay. Nice bars and stuff around it too but a bit of a walk to dam square.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ailish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#122 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,009 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#150 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Royal Amsterdam Hotel-Restaurant
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#95 of 373 in Amsterdam
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Address: Amstelstraat 17, 1017 DA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $180 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready for Amsterdam? At Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square on the famous Rembrandtplein, everything Amsterdam has to offer is on your doorstep. The ideal starting point for a day visiting museums (Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum and the Hermitage), wandering over Waterlooplein, cycling through the seventeenth century city centre, sailing through the canals, sitting at one of the pavement cafes on Rembrandtplein and visiting trendy local bars and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Hotel Eden Rembrandt Square
Eden Rembrandt Hotel Amsterdam
Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing