We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
24
3
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
3
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room drying rack min walk central station suitcases
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in apartment E (I think!) that was suitable for 6 people. There are multiple apartments in the block so double check which one is being reviewed and whether you will be booking that one as each will have different pluses and minuses.
The apartment was really spacious, good kitchen and dining area, decent sized lounge and a large bathroom with a bath with shower and a walk in shower. There are two bedrooms one with a double one with twin beds and the lounge has a large sofa bed which is easily a double. The apartment looks out over the river towards the nemo museum, and is in a good location to get to many attractions.
The down side - management take note, was that there was one mirror only, in the bathroom. So if someone was showering no one else could use a mirror. They could do with one in each bedroom and one in the lounge so that you can all actually get ready.
We had a noisy night one night as someone tried to get into their apartment and had no keys and pretty much banged on the door for what felt like an hour, but I guess this could happen in a hotel as well.
For the price and for the number of people I think this apartment worked a treat, just needs mirrors!!!
Hire bikes too, they're excellent and make it so much easier to get around everywhere. We used hotel scooters and the bikes were great and easy to use. You can park them outside the apartment and lock them up no problem.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank S00ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We booked the Amsterdam Harbour Apartment because we were looking for a place for 4 adults. Our room had two single beds and one sofa bed, however the sofa bed looked like it could fit a small child. My 6'4 boyfriend and I (5'4) shared it, and even my feet were hanging off the edge of it! It wasn't comfortable, sort of like sleeping on a board with cloth over it, but we were tired from touring around so we managed. Other than that the place was very clean and nice. The location is great (10 minutes from Central Station and 10 minutes to Dam Square). I would recommend if you are a couple or a family traveling with kids, but definitely not for 4 adults!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amandasharon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The apartment was lovely and clean, the location was to die for! It's 20 min walk from the station. And 10 min walk to the central! Good value for money!!!!!!!!!!!
Nothing bad to say about our stay!!! Would definitely stay again

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Annika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great location very central, 10 minutes walking distance to square and centraal station. Clean and good ammenities such as oven, coffee maker, microwave, hairdryer , washing machine and tumble dryer. Only downside was the wifi wasnt great and the apartment I was in was slightly damp but not a problem as we only stayed a few days and didn't spend much time in apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaduncy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed in Eendracht harbour apartment with 5 other guys (ages 19-21)

Location: Great - 5 mins from Amsterdam centraal and a 15 minute walk from the centre/red light district

Apartment: Large spacious living area with decent bedrooms
Sleeps 6 but that includes a double bed and double couch bed (not problem for 6 lads though)

Price: €570 for 3 nights (€30 per person per night) and a hostel is at least €25 a night so great value

Overall great apartment!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews