We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fabulous stay at Misceatdrinksleep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of misc eatdrinksleep

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
misc eatdrinksleep
Ranked #11 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another fabulous stay at Misceatdrinksleep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

This was our 2nd stay and it was just as good as we remembered - the only thing missing was beautiful Prue the cat (bless).
We stayed in the Wonders room (Design room last time). Both rooms were very comfortable and stocked with goodies.
Pepjin's restaurant recommendations were 1st class and Rachel's Glühwein was a taste sensation!
We'll be back...Jools and Col

Room Tip: The garden rooms are quieter at night than the canal rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jools S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    116
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
61
428
38
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We and friends had 2 Canal View Rooms in this canal house located very centrally for the main attractions and only a few minutes walk from the railway station. If you like hotel accommodation with long corridors and cells to left and right, this hotel is not for you. If character is what you are wanting this is it. Character and comfort, for the rooms are comfortable, clean, spacious and tastefully decorated in a modern style. Breakfast is continental plus eggs and bacon nicely cooked by Gabriel which set us up well for days of walking the city. We enjoyed pre dinner drinks in the well stocked bar which enabled us to get to know Rachel and Pepijn and to get their advice on what to do in the city, how to get there and where to have dinner. Spending time with them was much more informative than the guide books. We loved our time in Amsterdam not least because we looked forward to returning to misc eatdrinksleep after our day's touring for a drink and snack from the refrigerator which - unusually - were included in the tariff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

I knew from the moment I stepped in the door and was greeted by a smiling Rachel that staying here would be like a sleepover at a best friend's house :-). The ambience is warm, clean, well maintained and every small detail is provided for you. From the impeccable service and care to the unique and very comfortable rooms... Everything was PERFECT! After a long week in Brussels in sterile larger hotels, this was exactly what I needed. Absolutely wonderful place!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JjJbabcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Hotel is in great location. Everything walkable within 30 minutes. Rachel was very pleasant, helpful and very friendly. Free snacks in room, and the breakfast was real good. Church bells ringing near by which took some adjusting, so would recommend ear plugs, if your a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Would recommend a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dondesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I just returned to the states after spending 5 nights at this delightful hotel.
It is so convenient to everything in Amsterdam and is also right on a canal.
The actual hotel is so warm and inviting.That is due to the owners Rachel and Pepjin who are so helpful and accommodating.Their friendliness and spot on recommendations for dining,shopping, etc just added to our enjoyment.
We had the Design room and we loved it !The breakfasts prepared by Gabriel were delicious and prepared us for a full day exploring the city.
If you want to feel part of the local scene and not just a tourist-stay here.
We will be back..!

Room Tip: Just enjoy the ambience !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sareldlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#5 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to misc eatdrinksleep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about misc eatdrinksleep

Property: misc eatdrinksleep
Address: Kloveniersburgwal 20, 1012 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price range (per night): $253 - $320
Hotel Class:2 star — misc eatdrinksleep 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misc eatdrinksleep is a lovely little hideaway located on a wide canal, close to the picturesque Nieuwmarkt Square, in the heart of the historic city centre of Amsterdam. This modernized 17th-century canal house features just six personally styled rooms. Each is a unique mix of style, charm and practicality, and overlooks either the canal or a fetching Amsterdam secret garden. We offer exceptional hospitality for the cultural pilgrim, the hopeless romantic and weary business traveler alike. We hope that our unique canal house hotel becomes your home away from home in Amsterdam! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Otel, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia APAC and Evoline ltd so you can book your misc eatdrinksleep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misc Eatdrinksleep Amsterdam
Misc Eatdrinksleep Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing