We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, beautiful, ideal in a new country”
other travellers have booked this property
amazing view from your doorstep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
amazing view from your doorstep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
amazing view from your doorstep
panoramic view from the living room
bathroom finished with marble and teakvwood
morning sun on your private breakfast spot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
“Spacious, beautiful, ideal in a new country”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My friend and I stayed at five AirBnBs during our time in Europe, and this location topped the rest by a mile. This is a small private apartment at the back of a larger ship. The beds are extremely comfortable, the space beautifully decorated, and it came equipped with everything we could ask for (plates, cups, a small fridge).

This space is located a little further out of the main area of Amsterdam (about 40 minutes on foot) but offers a ton of great restaurants and cafes that aren't overpowered by tourists. Ed was exceptionally helpful, and even went so far as to help us get a parking permit when another friend decided to join us last minute. Mariette made the booking process easy and answered all of my questions very quickly. I would absolutely stay here again.

Note: pay attention to the provided guidebook. It's upfront and honest. "Not the best Italian food you've ever tasted but okay for a night" was 100% correct.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenW99
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great base to explore Amsterdam from”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A great location. Very quiet, with supermarkets and restaurants nearby, but also only 10 - 15 minutes by bus or tram to all the main tourist locations.
The owners were very helpful, informing us of how best to get to places and arranged to have bikes delivered to the boat for us to use.
The accommodation had everything we needed and the Wi-fi was a big convenience for the children.
I would recommend this as a place to stay for anyone visiting Amsterdam.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here for a week end of October/ early November. Spotlessly clean, comfy beds. Fantastic location with easy access to the centre (5/10 min tram).
Wonderfully quirky apartment. Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
You are welcome back! Thanks for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihai B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great, confy, relaxing location”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed there for a week, the host was very nice and caring.
Location wise it could have been closer to the city center, but hey, it had it's perks (3 min walk to bus/tram), perfect scenery so you can relax in the evening and a 3-5 min walk to the closest Albert Heijn (a pretty big supermarket).
The beds were confy, and the TV with the english channels sure was welcomed for those lazy mornings. (Comedy Central and others)
The host has set for us coffee and tea, which was also quite welcomed when we arrived and for all the mornings.
All in all: A great place for a great vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thanks! It was good to have you aboard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayHU
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very special place to stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It*s a very nice accomondation with good connection to the city centre via tram and bus.

We*ve stayed for three days and found the equipment and furnishing very simple but it's enough for b&b.

Taller people (1,85 Meter and above) will have problems with standing in a upright position.

The scenery around the boat was very nice and romantic and our host was very friendly.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing