We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy studio in great location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marnix Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
View from the front door to the park in front of the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy studio in great location!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in this warm and welcoming studio close to great shops and restaurants in the Joordan and only a 15-20 min walk to the Dam square. We felt right at home in this studio - and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in away from home! The owner was very friendly and helpful. This room is definitely not for people who dont like to climb stairs, as it is on the top floor of a traditional Amsterdam house (very steep stairs!), but I think worth the effort! It was also great to be able to cook in our own kitchen if we didn't feel like eating out (supermarket 10 min walk). Only negatives were that the shower, although hot, did not have much pressure and could have been a bit cleaner. A port for docking ipod would have been a great addition, but that's being nitpicky. Overall was a great place to stay and we'd love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed, great location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
Many thanks for your review. We're happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment and excellent location”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Excellent location in the beautiful Jordaan area, very close to centre and all main attractions and sites. It takes only a 5 minutes ride by bicycle to Dam square.
The studio is located in a characteristic Amsterdam building, very clean and cozy. The owner is a very friendly and helpful person.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your feedback, nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hagar99
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a terrific apartment, ok it's on the 4th floor with steep stairs, so luggage movement is a bit tricky, but that is well known before you rent this. Don't be put off as the apartment is great, nice views over the canal, good location as there's supermarket / pharmacy / cafe / restaurant all really close and about a 20 minute walk to Dam Square (depending on how many bicycles you have to avoid). Hans is really helpful pointing out locations of local eateries etc, and is a very pleasant person to deal with, it was a great 8 days

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Carting heavy suitcases, but that's our own fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salsifi04
Vieille-Toulouse, France
1 review
“All was perfect”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a really good stay, the apartment was perfect and well located. The owner was very nice too !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your review.
Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GianlucaM...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly located and well suited”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Magnificent position to visit central Amsterdam.Splendid view upon canal and sunset. The apartment is small but very bright and fully equipped - with the only exception of washing devices. It is located at the 4th and last floor of an old-style building, under the wooden roof - really nice globally.
Hans is very helpful and kind a person.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your review. This property doesn't offer unfortunately a washing machine, but as we advise on our website and the owner Hans probably has informed you, there are many laundromats in the neighborhood.
If this is important for you, please let us know next time you come, so we can offer you an accommodation with washing machine.
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 174
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing