We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great apartment and lovely host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rietvelt Loft

Living Space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Space
Living Space Living Space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Kitchenette
Living Space
The Bedroom
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suite Bathroom
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Stairs
The Building
The Building
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Flatscreen plasma tv
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jessica83...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A great apartment and lovely host”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful, comfortable stay in this relaxing loft apartment. It was really easy to hop on a tram into the centre of Amsterdam and the museums and the loft is well located for the train too. The loft is lovely and the outside space is a really nice bonus. Rieleke was a great host and advised us on how to get around Amsterdam.
The treats in the fridge were a lovely surprise, as was the homemade chocolate cake we came home to one day during our stay :) we very much enjoyed our stay and would love to return one day. Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thanks you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great loft and friendly host”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a wonderful 4 nights in this small but comfortable apartment.
Despite being located just off most tourist maps of Amsterdam the apartment is only a couple of minutes walk from tram line 2 which made it easy to travel around the city. The loft is located in a quiet street, however, there are also plenty of good bars and restaurants in the local area if you don’t feel like the trip into town.
The loft itself is nicely decorated, clean and everything is in good working order. If you are lucky enough to have good weather the loft opens out on to a private, sunny, flower filled balcony which is perfect to enjoy your meals or just relax.
Booking was easy through TripAdvisor, Rieleke was able to provide answers to all our questions via email and was on hand during our stay if we wanted to ask any questions and also surprised us with a treat on our last day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Chino, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well-equipped, immaculate loft in great location.”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I had the most wonderful week-long stay at this lovely loft. The owner, Rieleke, thought of every detail to ensure our comfort, and the kitchenette was well-equipped. She stayed in touch with us via e-mail to ask if we needed anything throughout our stay. She was so helpful in her recommendations in getting around Amsterdam, and providing us with maps and information on the most efficient way around the city. The loft location is in a quiet neighborhood, and it’s a short walk to tram and bus stops, and within an easy bus connection to the Lelylaan train station. Our sincere appreciation to Rieleke for her thoughtful consideration to ensure our comfort in every way during our stay—we hope to return here on our next trip to Amsterdam!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was so helpful and gracious; this loft had everything we needed.
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the apartment. It was very clean and well appointed. Was lovely to have food in the fridge and cupboards to keep us going . Home made cake was lovely touch . Thank you to our host. Also some good restaurants near by . Will deffenetly return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPtravele...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect respite!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was one of my favorite places to stay during our month long trip to Europe. It is an attic apartment and so well thought out, with nary a detail overlooked. It is decorated in a lovely Dutch Blue motif with a fridge, small dining table, cable TV, lovely terrace and complete bathroom. The highlight is a terrace that opens off of the living area with french doors. It was especially magnificent at sunset when we would throw open the doors and watch the sky change color as the light and air swept into the room. It is situated in a wonderful little neighborhood, just a couple of buildings off of a canal street. There you can find little restaurants, coffee shops, a laundry service, markets, and shops Vondelpark is about a 15 minute walk and there are local tram stops very close by. Our host was very well versed on the ins and outs of Amsterdam, museums, restaurants and cultural mores and values. Her welcome to us included wine, and some treats including fresh fruit, salami, cheese and chocolate. Just be prepared to walk up 4 floors of very narrow steps to get to this little slice of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location! It was really a lovely apartment with everything you could think of to make you very comfortable!
Liked least: The 4 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing