We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well-equipped, immaculate loft in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rietvelt Loft

Living Space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Space
Living Space Living Space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Living Space
Kitchenette
Living Space
The Bedroom
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suite Bathroom
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Stairs
The Building
The Building
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Flatscreen plasma tv
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Chino, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well-equipped, immaculate loft in great location.”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I had the most wonderful week-long stay at this lovely loft. The owner, Rieleke, thought of every detail to ensure our comfort, and the kitchenette was well-equipped. She stayed in touch with us via e-mail to ask if we needed anything throughout our stay. She was so helpful in her recommendations in getting around Amsterdam, and providing us with maps and information on the most efficient way around the city. The loft location is in a quiet neighborhood, and it’s a short walk to tram and bus stops, and within an easy bus connection to the Lelylaan train station. Our sincere appreciation to Rieleke for her thoughtful consideration to ensure our comfort in every way during our stay—we hope to return here on our next trip to Amsterdam!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was so helpful and gracious; this loft had everything we needed.
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the apartment. It was very clean and well appointed. Was lovely to have food in the fridge and cupboards to keep us going . Home made cake was lovely touch . Thank you to our host. Also some good restaurants near by . Will deffenetly return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPtravele...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect respite!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was one of my favorite places to stay during our month long trip to Europe. It is an attic apartment and so well thought out, with nary a detail overlooked. It is decorated in a lovely Dutch Blue motif with a fridge, small dining table, cable TV, lovely terrace and complete bathroom. The highlight is a terrace that opens off of the living area with french doors. It was especially magnificent at sunset when we would throw open the doors and watch the sky change color as the light and air swept into the room. It is situated in a wonderful little neighborhood, just a couple of buildings off of a canal street. There you can find little restaurants, coffee shops, a laundry service, markets, and shops Vondelpark is about a 15 minute walk and there are local tram stops very close by. Our host was very well versed on the ins and outs of Amsterdam, museums, restaurants and cultural mores and values. Her welcome to us included wine, and some treats including fresh fruit, salami, cheese and chocolate. Just be prepared to walk up 4 floors of very narrow steps to get to this little slice of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location! It was really a lovely apartment with everything you could think of to make you very comfortable!
Liked least: The 4 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina0...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My boyfriend and I recently had a lovely stay at Rietvelt Loft, the room was lovely and clean with the houselady, Rieleke, providing us with bread, ham, cheese, juice, coffee and tea, and even a bottle of Prosecco and a homemade chocolate cake! We were made to feel very welcome indeed. Only downsides are that it is a little out of the city centre, but with very easy access to tram 2, which takes you straight into the city, but besides that a great stay indeed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintageSp...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Only Place I will stay in Amsterdam!!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

For my 30th Birthday my partner surprised me by taking me back to this amazing little loft apartment. What's more surprising is that he listened to me for the past two years, since our previous stay there, that if we ever went back to Amsterdam....this would be the only place I would stay! I don't know where to start in explaining how amazing this place is (or how excited I was when we got there). The transport links are incredible from this apartment, you walk out of the door, down the street, turn left and the tram stop is just in front of you. It is so much better than staying in the centre of Amsterdam! A taxi from the airport is around 30 Euros. The walk into the centre from the apartment is amazing, it will take you a good hour but there is lot's to see along the way! The area where the apartment in is lovely. There are many shops to have a browse in and a few bars also. The apartment itself is cosy, definitely enough room for the two of us. The fridge is always stocked with amazing goodies and treats...so much so, we hardly go out to eat when we are there, instead preferring to stay in and cook. You will find in the apartment many guides on Amsterdam, maps, tram timetables, literally everything you need to make your way around Amsterdam. There is free Wi-Fi and a TV in the apartment. You could not ask for a better host, she will make you feel very special and do everything to make your stay fantastic. I really cannot explain how special this apartment is and like I have said a few times, I will not stay anywhere but here in this beautiful city! It really made my 30th Birthday something amazing to remember and I cannot wait to go back again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment & the hosts are amazing!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing