We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Entrance
The Building
Street
The Building
Street
Street
Street
livingroom
mirror
The bed and the couch.
Two beds.
Bedroomlamps
Bedroom by night
The other bed.
livingroom
kitchen
kitchen
Fridge
The corridor.
The bathroom.
the bathroom 2
Toilet
Garden in spring
Wintertime
Wintertime 2
stairs
stairs
family
lay out apartment
Bedroom detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cath25958
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful apartment, so central for all the city attractions. It was so well appointed and equipped.robert and Anna were so friendly

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romanes20...
Lynton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazingly excellent.”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely apartment, colourful and extremely well appointed. It comprises a large bed sittingroom, a wet room with separate toilet and a proper kitchen. My only warning would be that for some people the stairs are very steep.Our hosts Robert & Anna were very welcoming and informative. Their enthusiasm is contagious. The Jordan is a very good location from which to explore the non tourist side of Amsterdam as well as the more obvious attractions.We staggered home exhausted and content.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The colours and decor in the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greezles
New Malden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A warm, welcoming, comfortable and interesting apartment”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely couple of days in Amsterdam - the apartment was warm and cosy, despite the cold and windy weather, as was the welcome. We couldn't have felt more at home - the apartment had everything we needed in the well-appointed kitchen - including a good hob and combination oven/grill/microwave, although we had some fun getting it to do what we wanted.
The bed was comfortable, and the flat was roomy and decorated with flair.
As always, it is the small additional things that make a stay successful and memorable - Robert had advice and enthusiasm aplenty for things to see and do in Amsterdam, printed out some e-tickets for us to avoid the queues (this is a big deal for the popular attractions like Anne Frank house), and was flexible in all the arrangements at the beginning and end of our stay - it was very helpful to be able to leave our suitcase there for a few hours after check-out so we could have one last look at the Van Gogh museum and pick up our car. We took home some good memories of our few days here. Highly recommended.
Some general Amsterdam info: Museum Card was the best combination card out of the three for us - the ability to 'drop in' on several museums, some for an hour or less, was invaluable - easily obtained from the Rijksmuseum, lasts a year and can be used elsewhere (we also used it to drop in on botanical gardens in Leiden before visiting Keukenhof). Advance booking is a must for Anne Frank house (e-tickets a bit fiddly for this one, hence help with print-outs above), Van Gogh (easy with iPhone passbook) - then you just walk in at the appointed time.
For vegetarians, De BoelHoed is a great place to eat - simple, friendly and generous.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AddisonFa...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Romantic Amsterdam Apartment”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Robert greeted us on arrival and showed us round the apartment. The apartment is a real home from home; great location (close to Prinsengracht & Anne Frank House), extremely well equipped kitchen, cosy and romantic with all the personal art work. We have stayed in many B&B's and this is one of the best, it was absolutely spotless.

We Went to De Hallen (new indoor eating area) just a few streets back from the apartment...supermarket around the corner and the Sterk deli/beer/wine shop on the corner is very good. The apartment is within easy reach to the trams and bused.

I have stayed in Amsterdam many times and the Art Apartment comes top of the list...will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and Kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and comfortable apartment in the centre of Amsterdam!”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderful. You have all the equipment you need; kitchen, tv and even towels. For me, good sleep is very important and this bed was so comfortable! Also the shower and the kitchen are beautiful. The apartment is full of Art, so I had the feeling I was living in a little museum. The big city is on walkingdistance and the place is also surrounded with supermarkets and good coffee places. I would really recommend this apartment to anyone!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bed and the shower
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing