We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and comfortable apartment in the centre...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Entrance
The Building
Street
The Building
Street
Street
Street
livingroom
mirror
The bed and the couch.
Two beds.
Bedroomlamps
Bedroom by night
The other bed.
livingroom
kitchen
kitchen
Fridge
The corridor.
The bathroom.
the bathroom 2
Toilet
Garden in spring
Wintertime
Wintertime 2
stairs
stairs
family
lay out apartment
Bedroom detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Isabelle...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and comfortable apartment in the centre of Amsterdam!”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderful. You have all the equipment you need; kitchen, tv and even towels. For me, good sleep is very important and this bed was so comfortable! Also the shower and the kitchen are beautiful. The apartment is full of Art, so I had the feeling I was living in a little museum. The big city is on walkingdistance and the place is also surrounded with supermarkets and good coffee places. I would really recommend this apartment to anyone!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bed and the shower
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilmbut...
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best stay ever.”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. Robert was so helpful. He helped point out where to go and how to get there, especially with places we already knew we wanted to see. He was very accommodating and the price can't be beat. The apartment is a short walking distance to the trams, places to eat and get a cup of coffee. I accidentally left some Christmas gifts and he was kind enough to ship them to the US. We will stay there again on our next trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarmingFl...
Mkushi, Zambia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great apartment, even better tour guide”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Art Apartment deserves all its good reviews on Trip Advisor - clean, colorful, convenient, comfortable - it has it all. But, even better than the apartment itself was the chance to get advice from Robert, the owner, about how to get the best out of 3 days in Holland that really made the experience for us. He was obviously passionate about getting people to see the best of his city and country and all his recommendations were well worth following.

The apartment itself is spacious - large kitchen and lounge, toilet separate from shower, though the bed is a bit squashed into a nook just off the lounge. We found it extremely clean and tidy. The stairs were steep and narrow as can be expected in Amsterdam but thankfully there was only one flight.

We were made very welcome and given a thorough briefing of all aspects of the apartment, including original artworks by the owner - whose studio is on the same floor.

In a nutshell - highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say, almost everything
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine78...
Paris, Île-de-France, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect flat to discover Amsterdam”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed four nights in the Art Apartment with our two little daughters, the flat was very pleasant, clean, nicely decorated and perfectly located in Jordan to visit Amsterdam.
The tramway station is only 3 minutes walk and there are also many shops nearby to find all what you need to eat.
The owners Robert and Anna are very welcoming and always very helpful to indicate the best things to visit or where to find the best cheese or to hire bikes for example !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcity_gir...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Felt like home....I didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The Art Apartment is a wonderful, beautifully decorated accommodation in an eclectic and interesting area of Amsterdam. Everything is in walking distance - and if your feet get sore, public transit access is nearby. The apartment is very well stocked in every way, and the kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals (except the food of course :) Included is a good selection of spices, olive oil, balsamic vinegar etc. There's also coffee, chai & hot chocolate mix, and a variety of different teas, to name a few of the items on hand...and as I was there for a long-stay, there were always special surprises to discover such as flowers, chocolates and wine.

The owners of this apartment are lovely, friendly and very welcoming people who really go out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable. I felt like part of the family - and right at home during my month-long
stay. I didn't want to leave! This is a fabulous vacation rental in a
great area of Amsterdam.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing