We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Entrance
The Building
Street
The Building
Street
Street
Street
livingroom
mirror
The bed and the couch.
Two beds.
Bedroomlamps
Bedroom by night
The other bed.
livingroom
kitchen
kitchen
Fridge
The corridor.
The bathroom.
the bathroom 2
Toilet
Garden in spring
Wintertime
Wintertime 2
stairs
stairs
family
lay out apartment
Bedroom detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Irena S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

There are so many good reviews of this apartment it hardly seems worth adding to them, but I would like to confirm they are all true! This is a truly wonderful, beautifully equipped apartment in a quiet and romantic spot away from the stress of the town centre (but still in easy reach of everything). It is located just off a lovely square with trees, playpark and bikes. The surrounding neighbourhood is residential but still provides lots of shops and places to eat and drink, especially on the main road. We got chatting with lots of people in the local playparks and enjoyed pizza at a little local italian restaurant which was very cheap and untouristy. We felt like locals instantly.
We stayed as a family of four and we all loved it. The children (aged 6 and 3) slept in the the lovely cosy sleeping nook in the comfy double bed and we slept on the fold-out settee. This was quite big and spacious although unfortunately not terribly comfortable. That would quite literally be my only complaint about this place, but it fine for a few nights.
Apart from the main living room there was plenty of space for the kids to play and move around in the hallway and kitchen, which is really well-equipped. The washing machine and dryer came in handy. We did lots of cooking and enjoyed it a lot.
The toilet and bathroom are great and feel pretty luxurious, although there is no bath for the kids.
The owners were lovely, so friendly and made us feel welcome and important despite the huge numbers of people they must see all the time.
We had great access to all the fun and sights of Amsterdam. The apartment is absolutely ideal for a couple or a family with small children, although perhaps a little small for family with teenage children or four adults. The very steep staircase would make it unsuitable for an elderly or disabled person, I think, although I think this is an issue across Amsterdam buildings.
Overall though, this is gorgeous place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of the apartment, the colour and artworks
Liked least: Slightly uncomfortable fold-out bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillpickl...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FABULOUS! Simply fabulous.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Although I stayed here almost exactly a year ago, the fond & wonderful memories have prompted me to FINALLY fill out this review that I meant to do long ago.... the location of this apartment is great. But the two things that made our week-long stay the best was working with the owner and the apartment itself. The owner was SO kind and helpful in making suggestions on what to do while in Amsterdam. The apartment itself- you just won't believe it's beauty and artistry until you see it in person. It's spacious, well laid out and the kitchen overlooks a lush garden. We couldn't have been more please with our stay and plan on making this our permanent home while visiting Amsterdam. If I could give this location 6 stars, I would. :) Many thanks to the owners for their hospitality and for creating such a great space!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYCJulieB
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“I would not stay anywhere else in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Simply a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam! Yes, there is a steep flight of stairs, but the owners carried our luggage up for us. The neighborhood is charming, and we walked everywhere we wanted to in Amsterdam from this location. The apartment is perfect - full kitchen (there is a very inexpensive large grocery store nearby), washer and dryer. I would not stay anywhere else in Amsterdam.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect Setting and Hospitality”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in the Art Apartment Amsterdam. Robert and Anna welcomed us with enthusiasm and hospitality. The flat is spectacularly appointed with beautiful, colorful and practical decor and amenities. They have anticipated every need of their clients and provided a perfect environment for a stay in Amsterdam's Jordaan district. The neighborhood is fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia C
Bologna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I've spent 5 days in this lovely apartment: no noisy, close to the centre, very comfortable and well equipmented. But the the the best thing you will find are Ann and Robert, the house's owners. Two great persons that make your stay a wondeful experience! Thanks for all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing