We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beyond expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Entrance
The Building
Street
The Building
Street
Street
Street
livingroom
mirror
The bed and the couch.
Two beds.
Bedroomlamps
Bedroom by night
The other bed.
livingroom
kitchen
kitchen
Fridge
The corridor.
The bathroom.
the bathroom 2
Toilet
Garden in spring
Wintertime
Wintertime 2
stairs
stairs
family
lay out apartment
Bedroom detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
2013rose
Bremen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I have to say this was the best apartment I have ever stayed in through tripadvisor. The apartment was beautiful, clean, airy, light with all amenities provided. The best part of the apartment though was that the owners live right next door and are very friendly, helpful and generous hosts! I stayed there with my brother and sister in law very comfortably. The apartment sleeps four but I would recommend keeping the group to 3 if you are traveling with non-family members (it could be a tight fit ;-) I will definitely return next year with my parents, and explore more of amsterdam from this fantastically located apartment (only 15 minutes walk from the Rijks museum!)
But of course, you would also share space with original art by the owner of the apartment, so you will have a wonderful art experience of amsterdam immediately upon arrival !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment, and especially that the owners live right next door
Liked least: the noise at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Onze slechtste ervaring ooit, wij voelen ons bedrogen door Salma Garcia. Wij ontvingen een verzoek van Salma, dat ze met 3 vriendinnen een paar dagen in Amsterdam wilde logeren. Ondanks dat ze erg jong waren hebben wij de boeking geaccepteerd. Wij hebben veel positieve ervaringen met jonge mensen maar deze keer pakte het helaas zeer teleurstellend uit. Salma vroeg ons van te voren per mail of zij om 06.30 in de morgen haar baggage kon afgeven, dat was geen probleem en mijn man Robert is speciaal vroeg opgestaan om de gasten te ontvangen. Hij keek vanaf het balkon toe en zag aan het einde van de straat dat uit een taxi niet vier maar zes personen stapten. Vijf minuten later belden vier dames aan en dat waren duidelijk Salma en haar vriendinnen. Toen reeds bleek dat ze duidelijk op een privé-appartement hadden gerekend dat geheel op zichzelf zou staan. Nu is ons appartement weliswaar privé maar toch een onderdeel van ons gehele huis en wat bleek; Salma had een appartement geboekt voor vier personen -en daar ook voor betaald- maar ze had er duidelijk op gerekend dat ze er dan met zes personen in kon gaan verblijven. Niet zo netjes natuurlijk! Dus toen ze rond 13:00 wilde inchecken -nadat wij het appartement hadden schoon gemaakt- stonden er zes mensen voor de deur en niet de afgesproken vier. Wij hebben meteen gezegd dat we geen zes mensen kunnen accepteren, wij lopen namelijk het risico dat we dan een hoge boete kunnen ontvangen. Dit hebben we ook uitgelegd aan Salma en haar vrienden, maar het maakte geen enkele indruk op ze. Ze hadden er helemaal op gerekend dat ze twee mensen extra mee konden nemen. Wij hebben toen voorgesteld dat ze samen met haar twee Spaanse vrienden ergens anders zouden kunnen slapen en deze booking konden cancelen. Zij zouden van ons het hele bedrag terug hebben gekregen. Salma beloofde ons dat haar vrienden ergens anders zouden slapen, maar later bleek dat ze niet de waarheid sprak. Salma stuurde een bericht dat ze uitleg wilde hebben over de wasmachine in het appartement. Zij wilde de uitleg per telefoon ontvangen, maar dit leek mijn man te omslachtig en toen hij hoorde dat er iemand in het appartement was, heeft hij aangebeld om uitleg te geven over de wasmachine. Bij aankomst in het appartement trof Robert matjes aan waar extra mensen op hadden geslapen, en ook hoorde hij de motor (de afzuiger van de badkamer) lopen en hij vroeg aan een vriendin van Salma om het licht uit te doen. Omdat ze dat zo geheimzinnig en op een vreemde manier deed, opende Robert de deur en zag tot zijn verbazing één van de Spaanse vrienden onder de douche staan. Je kunt je wel voorstellen hoe bedrogen wij ons voelde door Salma en haar vriendinnen. Wij dachten eerst om van het voorval geen melding te maken, we dachten het zijn jonge onervaren kinderen die misschien niet weten dat dit echt niet kan. Maar toen we op Tripadvisor haar afkeurende en onterechte recensie lazen waren we stom verbaasd over zoveel onnozelheid en kwaadsprekerij. Illustratief voor haar onvolwassen gedrag is dat ze haar recensie schrijft en plaatst op TripAdvisor en niet bij Wimdu waar ze deze boeking had gemaakt. Wij voelen ons nu genoodzaakt Wimdu te informeren voor de praktijk dat ze het blijkbaar normaal vindt om voor vier mensen een appartement te boeken maar met zes personen daar te verblijven. Haar verblijf was teleurstellend, haar recensie nodeloos en kwaadaardig. Wij waarschuwen dan ook andere hosts voor Selma, helaas zijn ze niet te vertrouwen en ze zijn bovendien nog achterbaks ook. Met bittere nasmaak,
Anna en Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristetel...
Istres, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goncarj
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallufo
Santander, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing