We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home, on a boat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room
Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Tante Piet's canal motor boat for rent, a license is not needed and it is easy to do.
Houseboat Tante Piet, with a canal motor boat for rent
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Table talk are best talks
Second comfy double bed in the living room, if you stay with 3 or 4 guests
Very cozy wood fire
Wood fire in the evening
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
Double bed with water view.
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Garden terrace & camp fire pit
Garden Terrace & Camp Fire Pit
Enjoy your morning coffee
Κήπος Αίθριο & Καμπ Fire Pit
They are always so hungry
The Tante Piet, welcome on board
The Tante Piet by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hsubi
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home away from home, on a boat!”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We had a very pleasant stay, which we'll remember for a long time, even though it was only for one night. Lights shimmering off of calm dark waves early in the morning, just outside the window, is a sight to behold. The boat is really well kept and the hostess very helpful and friendly. We had the most delicious breakfast and the resident cat didn't mind a bit of cuddles. It really felt like home and we were sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cat and breakfast
Liked least: I feels a bit out of the way, although its only 15 min walk from the city centre.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine H
Zutphen, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
“Warm and welcome stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Because of business appointments I stayed with my colleague at Houseboat tante Piet. We had a great time, and as the site shows. It is a warm and relaxing place, where we felt welcome to stay.
I can recommend this place to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hostess and fire place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy1012
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect spot for a romantic weekend on a budget”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in the summer and had a wonderful few days in one of our favourite cities. We used to have family friends to stay with, but they have moved away. So we were looking for something with a similar homely feel. Siet as everyone says is super friendly and helpful. We shared a common interest in coffee, and the best cafés in the area, and she was more than happy to show us some of her favourite places and join us for breakfast. The location is ideal, and the bar at the end of the road/ river is a perfect spot to finish the night on. We would heartily recommend this charming houseboat and hope to visit again soon. Sorry for the late review Siet, but I got there before the end of the year! Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fluerflow...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Adorable !!!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thats what my two daughters (19 and 24 year old) kept saying - and they really really meant it

Siet is the most gorgeous host - I didn't realise that it was Siet home too but that just added to the whole thing

Lost of space - lovely lovely decor, great roaring fire - comfy beds

In a really quiet area near the central station - a lovely community of boatees and a great pub/restaurant at the end of the road

Also the cat made us very welcome ! - thanks Siet

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living on a boat !
Liked least: nothing really - little hard to find but that jsut added to it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDavis220...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A chic, cosy, uber cool houseboat with a hostess with the mostest!! :)”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well, where do we begin...Tante Piet is absolutely fantastic...A cosy, well equipped and beautifully presented houseboat - A true home from home! :)
Siet provides you with comfort, pricelessvlocal knowledge, and space all at the same time. A brilliant host who we couldn't recommend highly enough!
We had a blast staying here, and have many fond memories which we will all treasure forever - We cannot wait to return! Thank you Siet. Love the three musketeers xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Siet!
Liked least: Our hangovers!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing