We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I was very happy with this property and with our...”
other travellers have booked this property
Quiet location, spacious, 3 bus stops (6 mins) from Amsterdam Central Station, FREE PARKING
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet location, spacious, 3 bus stops (6 mins) from Amsterdam Central Station, FREE PARKING
Spacious living with great view over the canal A room with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Quiet location, spacious, 3 bus stops (6 mins) from Amsterdam Central Station, FREE PARKING
Spacious living with great view over the canal
A room with a view
Spacious with kingsize bed 1,80 x 2,00
Also kingsize bed 1,80 x 2,00, can be separated into single 2 beds
Induction cooker, microwave, nespresso, oven, fridge etc.
Bathroom (6m2) with separate shower and bath
Sunny terrace
Living on a 17th century Dutch dike, 10 minutes by bike to the heart of town
Backyard with henhouse
Backyard
Can you see our house in the back?
In winter time
View from the apartment
Exterior in winter before we painted the house!
10 minutes by bike from property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
John Paul...
dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I was very happy with this property and with our Landlord Rene and his wife Ellen”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All in all I was very happy in this property, a bit of a walk to the ferry to central station 25mins and the bus route was not great due to the road repairs and road closures in the area. Driving into Amsterdam itself was not difficult but car parking in car parks was expensive. You can park for free near the ferry to central station but you need a blue time clock plastic unit. This can be purchased in Bloker stores for 1 euro and you can park in places for 2.5 hrs free with this unit. Rene maybe should have some so he can give to people with cars. There is also a car park near the ferry but a little difficult to find . I parked there one day from 3pm to 11pm and it only cost me €15.00 . The balcony at the rear of the property on sunny days was great in the morning having your morning coffee. The property was very clean and they brought us up clean towels every few days and offered to change our bed cloths as well. We were there for 12 days. Well done to Rene and Ellen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchenh...
Arley, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quiet place to stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was clean,comfortable and well equipped. René and Ellen were helpful is advising us on the best places to go in Amsterdam and in setting up a visit to Keukenhof Gardens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream6...
1 review
“Great flat in lovely location.”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We really enjoyed our stay, nice quiet location in interesting old street yet, just a short walk down 'Snowball St.' is the very frequent bus service to the city centre. If you like windmills catch a bus the other way to Zaanse Schans.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanC2499
1 review
“friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

nice quiet flat not to far out of town just about right distance away fro the hussel and busssel of town 3 bus stops from central station takes about 10 min with traffic the owner was friendly and showed us round apartment had leaflets of things going on around about you with a wee supermarket just along the road

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noeleenh5...
Athy, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“most relaxing authentic place to stay in Amsterdam.”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had the most wonderful time here in this apartment. We stayed for 5 nights and it was so peaceful. Apartment is very clean and comfortable with everything you need. René the owner has it very homely with books to read and DVD's to watch. The beds are so comfy and the main bedroom has a little balcony outside. There is a bus just 5 min walk down the road that takes you to the central station, this only takes 10 minutes. Everything is so convenient. there is a shop a few minutes walk from the apartment that sells all the necessary groceries and the owner is very friendly. There are supermarkets and cafes also down the road so anything you need you will get it there. We are already planning to come back to this apartment. We have been in Amsterdam a few times and this is by far the nicest apartment we have stayed in, cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The street was so lovely.
Liked least: there is nothing that i didnt like!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing