We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and friendly owner.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Will1722
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful location in Amstel, within walking distance to most major attractions and lovely views of the Amsterdam canal. The apartment is quite spacious although quirky and tired. The shower would be difficult to access for an elderly person or anyone with more limited mobility and cooking facilities are minimal. However the apartment did not smell of smoke and the convenience to shops, pubs, restaurants and attractions made it a good place to stay in central Amsterdam.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash B
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and friendly owner.”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed here for my 30th and the apartment was perfect for our 4 night stay. More than enough restaurants, cafes and bars within walking distance and stunning views as we walked down the Amstel canal.

Apartment has an interesting layout as has been mentioned before (shower in kitchen) but if you can get past that it is great.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop looking, start booking.”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One word. Awesome. Couldn't really ask for more from out stay. Came from the U.K with my girlfriend and stayed for four nights. Ideal location to explore the city from..can get anywhere on foot within around 30 mins walk. Apartment is warm and comfortable. This was my fourth visit to Amsterdam and easily the best apartment I've stayed in. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bull22016
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Comfortable and centrally located”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Brilliant location, large and cozy. Small detail could bring the cleanliness up by a notch. IF you are bothered by smoke not the place to rent.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abz I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment - Good Amsterdam trip”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was really lovely and the owner is very kind and welcoming.

As soon as we landed in Amsterdam I was able to get through to Bob who owns the apartment. Bob gave us a quick run down of the house rules, gave us the keys and also some little advice to bare in mind whilst over in Amsterdam.

The apartment location was amazing we was central to everything and within walking distance and also the surroundings made it special i.e. Canals, bars, trams etc!

We stayed in Amsterdam for two nights which really went fast sadly. There was four of us We had great fun and good experience of Amsterdam.

Bob was really helpful throughout our stay and was easily contactable if we ever needed him by phone or in person.

I would 100000% stay here again because its such a beautiful apartment, perfect location, value of apartment was right and the owner was really welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing