We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Amsterdam apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
View of the koekjes bridge Large living space with lounge and table for 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
View of the koekjes bridge
Large living space with lounge and table for 4
Dining area with cosy fireplace
Cosy electric fireplace
Lounge with view over the canal
Bedroom with soothing nature theme
balcony
balcony
view from balcony in summer
views from the living room over the canal 'Spiegelgracht'
More views from the living room
The neighbourhood, koekjesbridge
The apartment is housed in the 120 year old Amsterdam canalhouse
The neighbourhood
Behind the block
The neighbourhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mark H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Amsterdam apartment”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a lovely stay in this perfect Amsterdam apartment. We were welcomed warmly by Nurit & Alex who were there to help at all times, even booking our leaving taxi. The apartment was reached by a steep staircase & was very nicely appointed, with excellent facilities, including lots of tea & coffee. We walked to all the main sights from here, from the museums districts to Dam Square & beyond. Local shops, bars & restaurants were handy & of good quality. This was a city break, shame about the delayed & extended flight home due to Storm Doris closing Manchester airport, with a diversion to Newcastle & scary landing. No fault of N&A so would thoroughly recommend this apartment without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dont worry about the scary staircase”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The location was great and access to the Dam and to the museums was an easy walk. The advertisment says that it is a 2nd floor flat but If we had seen a photo of the staircase we would not have stayed at the flat. We would then have missed meeting the delightful Nurit , her partner and her young son. Nurit in particular was very helpful ( including carrying our suitcases up and down the stairs with apparent ease ! ) and she was also very knowledgeable about the area. The washing machine and dryer are in Nurit's flat and so she did our washing for free which was helpful but a bit embarrassing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs and the fact that the washing machine and dryer were actually in the owner's flat. I would not recommend this apartment for anyone with any physical disability.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy301
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, Great Location, Lovely Hosts”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed at Nurit and Alex's canal home for 5 days in September prior to a river cruise. We had no idea how centrally located the apartment was - looking on a map, we really didn't have a good feel for location. We walked everywhere in the city and were delighted to come "home" to the apartment at the end of the day where it was spotless, remarkably quiet and very spacious. The courtyard and small balcony, along with unseasonably warm and sunny weather, made for a nice place to sit with coffee or a glass of wine. A grocery store was around the corner to stock the kitchen although Nurit provided a nice selection of teas and coffee. Nurit even did laundry for us so we didn't have to pack as much for our two week journey. If we ever return to Amsterdam, we definitely will stay at the Canal Home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the owners who lived upstairs
Liked least: The 42 steep steps up to the apartment! We got used to them quickly though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for the kind words. It was absolutely lovely to host you guys. By the way, I just love the cookies from your city so we have to visit that part of the States one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikelandk...
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
“Great apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband, my 1 year old child and I stayed at this apartment for 10 days this month and loved it. We arrived into Amsterdam via train into Central Station and the apartment was very easy to find by taking the 17 tram and then walking just 2 blocks. Nurit was there waiting for us when we arrived and was very friendly and welcoming. She had a whole book of information prepared to help us navigate this great city and gave me some tips for taking my child out and about. She even provided me a baby bath tub, a high chair, a baby bed and some toys for my active toddler. I will warn you that the stairs leading up to the apartment are very steep (compared to most American staircases) but we quickly got used to the climb. The apartment is a great central location and close to the transit so it was fairly easy to explore the entire city. The touristy areas were within a 5-10 minute walk, but we chose to mostly hang out in the local areas so we could get a good feel for the actual culture of the city. Except for the bathroom (which was a typical European bathroom) the apartment felt big and the 2 huge windows in the front room made it feel light and bright. My husband and I spent a lot of time sitting in front of the windows watching the people and activity below when our baby was taking her afternoon naps. Overall, I would highly recommend this apartment and when we return to Amsterdam we will definitely rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owner
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent apartment!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We are fArgentina' s family and the aparment is very confortability for us, near of museums and down town. We would go back,,,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing