We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
340
465
225
72
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
465
225
72
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass shower holendrecht station medical center smoking area ziggo dome round window shuttle service shuttle bus sky bar shower cabin heineken music hall unusual hotel modern design business trip special hotel city centre cool hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was in Amsterdam for vacation , there front office staff is awesome and during the breakfast there is only one staff she is middle aged and very helpful n kind. The shower panel is cool pretty space age , however it House keeping doesn’t do good job. Linens are torn ( please view the photo) it is almost out of city central . If you are on vacation then avoid this hotel . They should Atleast have had free shuttle to metro which Itself is 17 min walk from the hotel , bathroom was not mopped nor the towels were changed

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank ABhishek2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start by saying I stay in a lot of hotels and have had a lot of good experiences. This was not one of them. Here is my experience.

1. Initially put in a room with no AC. When I informed the front desk I was told they/hotel were having AC issues and they would bring me a personal fan. 3 hours later (still no fan) I found out other rooms had AC working so I went back downstairs. When the staff started to bring me a personal fan finally I asked if they had rooms available with AC working. The reply was yes but they were not sure which rooms were working so I had to go sit in a room to see if the AC worked then inform them. There was no offer to help move my things to the new room so I did this myself.

2. The bar area (floor 17) had flies all around our food and drinks the entire meal. One fell into my wine glass right after I started...not removed from bill

3. Some of us had to check out a night early due to an impending hurricane back in the States. I requested the night before, was told to come back the next morning when the shift leader was there. The next morning I tried to have the same conversation and was told they would need to charge me for 80% of my room for not cancelling in time and there was nothing they could do. I reminded them this was for a natural disaster and was an out of ordinary circumstance. When I was still going to be charged I asked the "shift leader" to please call the manager. She spoke with the manager on the phone for a couple of minutes who finally allowed us to cancel without penalty. This is a level of customer service I would expect without having to come back the next morning...then told no...before involving someone who wasn't working at the time to approve it.

I do not usually write reviews but feel like this level of customer service (or lack thereof) needs to be stated.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank acribblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

This was the dirtiest hotel i have ever been to! Shower had stains everywhere. We had spiders and spider webs in the room. The carpet was sticky.. I expected so much and i was very disappointed. Never again. Dirtiest Hotel ever!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Billie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The hotel was pretty nice, we took an Executive Room and it was very clean and ordered.
The lounge bar is amazing and the breakfast is pretty rich (a little costrly though); the main problem is the distance from the centre.

At the end it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mirko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend booked for us to stay here in 2 days time for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. When booking the hotel agreed to pay upon arrival which was fine. Over the bank holiday weekend booking.com attempted to take the full payment of over £600 by request of the hotel as a ‘holding transaction’. At the time my girlfriend did not have this money due to it being the end of the month and already having a pre-arrangement to pay upon arrival. My girlfriend then receieves an email today to say that the hotel have cancelled our reservation. I contacted the hotel as she booked an executive suite and within 45 minutes of the booking getting cancelled someone else had booked the suite. Ring reception and the woman i spoke with was about as useful as a glass eye and she says that she will have the manager call me back in 15 minutes. 6 hours later and still no phone call so have booked at a lovely hotel called QO Amsterdam just down the road that is cheaper and from looks of the pictures 10x better. AVOID THIS HOTEL.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews